Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must have divergant fans!!!
This book is brilliant and I recommend it for any divergant fan out there. It gives u more of an insight into the characters and the different factions. Its full of pics from the film. All fans should buy this I love it :-)
Published 12 months ago by Miss K. A. Sharp

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good intro!
Inside Divergent; The Initiate’s World is 144 pages of all the important parts of the Divergent world. The guide is separated into 6 different sections where we have; Introduction, The Five Factions, The Initiates, The Faction Members, The Choice and Becoming Dauntless.
Each section gives you that inside peak to parts of the book – but much quicker than...
Published 9 months ago by Book Passion for Life


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good intro!, 8 July 2014
Inside Divergent; The Initiate’s World is 144 pages of all the important parts of the Divergent world. The guide is separated into 6 different sections where we have; Introduction, The Five Factions, The Initiates, The Faction Members, The Choice and Becoming Dauntless.
Each section gives you that inside peak to parts of the book – but much quicker than actually reading the book. It’s a perfect read for someone who isn’t already a fan of the series especially if they would like the knowledge of the book before actually going to watch the movie. I think it’s very easy to follow and gives them just enough knowledge without spoiling the movie.

As a huge fan of the series myself and already having the knowledge of the series, this didn’t really tell me anything new. It was great seeing the pictures from the movie and I guess seeing it all broken down does make it easier on a fan for a quick re-cap before watching the movie. And overall, a very quick read – I read it in about 30 minutes.

In all, it’s a good introduction for someone who isn’t already a fan of the series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for those new to the series, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Full of great shots from the film, I like how the supporting cast are all so different and not all Hollywood looking.
Gives a brief descriptive overview of the faction system, initiates and members, looks at the Dauntless compound and training.
Ends a little abruptly and far too few photos of Four (and Tris) for my liking.
Good for those new to the series who'd like an overview before watching the film, a little mediocre for those familiar with the series. Interested to see if the illustrated guide gives more information/discussion.
Was free on kindle (and possibly iBooks too) so worth downloading - a very quick 'read'.
(originally posted at kirstyes - books are magic on Booklikes)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must have divergant fans!!!, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside Divergent: The Initiate's World (Paperback)
This book is brilliant and I recommend it for any divergant fan out there. It gives u more of an insight into the characters and the different factions. Its full of pics from the film. All fans should buy this I love it :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cool, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good photos from the film and explains certain things in more detail- the background.
For free its not bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this book has left me thirsty to read the books and then watch the film. it leaves u wanting more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great inside understanding, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It gives you the inside story and explains the main characters and places. It's not the book but it says that. It's also free for kindle so it's very good. There are pictures from the movie with quotes from the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Alright..., 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Could have had more in it but I do appreciate that it was only £2 but I don't think it was as good as it could be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really good and interesting, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was great, interesting, easy read and really enjoyable.
I love the way it explains a lot.
I am now seriously going to consider reading Divergent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Full to bursting with photos, 13 Mar. 2015
By 
dawnbradman (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside Divergent: The Initiate's World (Paperback)
You could not ask for more photos from the film and of the cast. It is full to bursting with colour pics taking you on a journey through the film. Would have liked more text to accompany the photos but otherwise, a very enjoyable reminder of a great film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Extremely dissapointing, nothing new here at all. This ..., 3 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Extremely dissapointing, nothing new here at all. This is all very secondhand info that is readily available elsewhere on the net. At the price, I would class this book as a rip-off. Do not bother buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Inside Divergent: The Initiate's World
Inside Divergent: The Initiate's World by Veronica Roth (Paperback - 11 Feb. 2014)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews