Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great calorie counted ideas
A really, really good book for tasty, low calorie ideas. Well worth buying. I would highly recommend this book for anyone who likes tasty food and cooking, from simple to the more exotic, but needs to lose weight. Great.
Published 16 months ago by L. Beekar

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Menus for fasting days
Book is set out with menus for each season but I don't think that is necessary . I just wanted clear recipes for those fasting days so that I could have a variety of choices. The calorie lists of foods is useful for working out options for making my own recipes.
a more straight forward book is what I was looking for but it's adequate for the price.
Published 14 months ago by Angela Williams


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great calorie counted ideas, 2 Jan. 2014
By 
L. Beekar (Abingdon, Oxon) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A really, really good book for tasty, low calorie ideas. Well worth buying. I would highly recommend this book for anyone who likes tasty food and cooking, from simple to the more exotic, but needs to lose weight. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good buy., 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete 2-Day Fasting Diet (Paperback)
I bought the very interesting book by Dr Michael Mosley which gave me the scientific facts behind the principle of fasting. However after following the 5:2 diet for six months I was beginning to run out of ideas for meals which would please both myself and my husband. This book has given us new ideas and thus motivation to continue the fasting. The diet does work-we have both lost over 20lbs and have only a few more pounds to lose.
Some of the recipes in this book are so good you could serve them on non fasting days or to non fasting friends. Our favourite is the Caribbean casserole which is delicious and so simple to prepare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars full of great deas, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete 2-Day Fasting Diet (Paperback)
lots and lots of varied recipes and clearly states how many calories are in each ingredient so if you don't want to include something you can easily re-calculate. also has a handy index of foods and calories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast Days, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete 2-Day Fasting Diet (Paperback)
This book met my needs, it enabled me to sort out some meals for my fasting days. The meals are very good, My husband was happy to eat them by just adding potatoes or veg accordingly and we both now feel we are eating more healthily. It has also given me the inspiration to make up my own menus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Menus for fasting days, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete 2-Day Fasting Diet (Paperback)
Book is set out with menus for each season but I don't think that is necessary . I just wanted clear recipes for those fasting days so that I could have a variety of choices. The calorie lists of foods is useful for working out options for making my own recipes.
a more straight forward book is what I was looking for but it's adequate for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 2 day diet amazing, 22 Feb. 2014
amazing I lost 3 pounds in 2 days its amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

the meals are so so tasty I had one with my granddaughter last night and she said it tasted like normal food!!!!!!!!!!!! how's that for a kid?????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works a treat, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete 2-Day Fasting Diet (Paperback)
I really love this author and after downloading her previous book to my kindle, had to buy this for more inspiration. Great receives and easy to follow. Have now lost 15lbs in 8 weeks and am keen to continue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete 2-Day Fasting Diet (Paperback)
Some of the recipes seem a bit odd, you think they are not going to be tasty but try them they are. The book has got us eating food we thought we didn't like! The best bit is you lose weight. At first you think more about food on your fasting days but you do get use to it. We are also using the hairy dieters and gino d'campo's diet books alongside. It works I have lost over stone in 2 months , I don't feel like I am on a diet. It's a great feeling I am getting back into my old clothes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful., 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I needed different recipes and tips for varying the diet, and this fits the bill.I bought the Kindle version,but from the Kindle app on my laptop,I am able to copy relevant recipes to a document, and print them. I emailed the author with a query, and was surprised to receive a reply quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete 2-Day Fasting Diet (Paperback)
recommended by my GP and I do 2 days detox fasting on juicing to help with allergies. and then 5 days eating to a plan by the hospital due to allergies and it works really well, i use some recipes and alter them when needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete 2-Day Fasting Diet
The Complete 2-Day Fasting Diet by Jacqueline Whitehart (Paperback - 2 Jan. 2014)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews