Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WW2 ebook
If like me you were not taught the WW2 period of history at school and gleaned most of your info from films, tv, etc. then this is a great summary account of all the main campaigns and events that span the war years 1939 to 1945. There are also overviews of the main characters of the war, Hitler, Churchill, etc. towards the end of the ebook. All in all, a very inexpensive...
Published on 28 April 2012 by Mr S.J.F.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Quick and brief summary
Not a book for those already knowledgeable about WW 2. Brief summary of selected features of the conflict. Does what it says on the tin and no more.
Published 21 months ago by kenneth donnelly


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WW2 ebook, 28 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If like me you were not taught the WW2 period of history at school and gleaned most of your info from films, tv, etc. then this is a great summary account of all the main campaigns and events that span the war years 1939 to 1945. There are also overviews of the main characters of the war, Hitler, Churchill, etc. towards the end of the ebook. All in all, a very inexpensive way to become acquainted with WW2 in a quick easy-access manner. Clearly there are a plethora of other, free, sites on the internet that cover this subject material in a lot more detail but this is neatly packaged together in an accessible format for a quick overview - which is sole purpose of the eBook I think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quick overview., 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the in and hour series. This book helped me to see an overview of the war and put in context many of the stories about the war told to me by my parents and grandparents. It is a book to whet the appetite to follow the subject up in more depth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An interesting and easy book to read and understand, especially if you need to gain a quick grasp of the event. A good starting point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my grand daughter loved this but wanted something on the world wars that ..., 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World War Two: History in an Hour (Paperback)
my grand daughter loved this but wanted something on the world wars that would be a longer read since then i have bought another three books and she just loves them she is twelve
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Concise excellent overview of the key facts, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great overview of WW2. I bought this as I am a history tutor about to embark on a project about the war and wanted to refresh myself with the basics. It was easy to read and covered all of the key facts in a concise and readable way. Excellent explanations of the political situation leading to events. Nothing is covered in too much detail but that gives the opportunity for the reader to research subjects in more detail from other more detailed resources. In summary an excellent overview. I would recommend it to any student studying WW2 as a good starting point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars World war two: history in an hour, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Without going too deep, this book gives the reader a good history of the war , who the main people in charge were and how it was won. It explained quite a lot. Much of which I had forgotten since my school days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant!! I would highly recommend this series of books on any topic!! Short, to the point and well written!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Captivating, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent consise and 'to the point' version of events and the prominent figures involved in World War 2. If you've only got an hour to take in a vast amount of information, this book is ideal. I have also read in the same series of books about the history of World War 1, and was equally captivated. No doubt, I will probably read others in this series of books. Very informative and well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Concise and informative, 25 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you want a quick and easy reference to major events of WWII then this Kindle download is well worth the effort. Clearly the detail will be short and incomplete, but it gives dates and major topics - further research may then be required for more in-depth knowledge, but a good title to have on my little electronic device...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't recommend, 18 Jun 2014
By 
Terri (Newport,UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: World War Two: History in an Hour (Paperback)
This item was very disappointing. It cost me near enough £20 for the book and express delivery. I bought the book as a gift. I've had bigger books for free in magazines, was a huge let down.
I will say the delivery was very prompt, so good service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

World War Two: History in an Hour
World War Two: History in an Hour by Rupert Colley (Paperback - 4 July 2013)
£9.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews