Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars74
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 August 2014
I have had a Scrabble book containing permitted words for many years, but this Word Checker is far superior. Not only does it have all the two letter words listed together, many of the words have dictionary definitions. A must for all Scrabble players, no arguments; If it isn't in the book the word's not allowed!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
This settles a lot of arguments around the table!! A must have for any scrabble enthusiast!! Has come in very VERY handy!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
I bought this for my Grandson who with his sister has just started to enjoy Scrabble, the word checker was brilliant as they could check out words they're not sure of & also find new words & meanings.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
Though not sure what is the difference between that one and the Collins Scrabble dictionary. Having both means at least two people can check / look for words at the same time, so really good buy.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
Really helpful, could not play without it. Easy to use, especially as it is my first time playing. Would recommend.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
I would prefer a separate section for '2 letter words' and '3 letter words' .
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
Not as good as the full dictionarybut useful anyway!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
Now we can agree to cheat at Scrabble! I'm not sure I agree with words like 'za' meaning 'pizza' though so we still manage to disagree when playing Scrabble or Quiddler
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
quite a thick book, a real must for scrabble players, well laid out easy access to the alphabet sections, well printed and easy to read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
The website description says "It contains all eligible words ... from 2 to 7 letters in length."
Do not be fooled into thinking that it is a complete listing of allowable Scrabble words of 2-7 letters - it is not.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)