Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Everything I have bought was delivered quickly abd was as described. I could not ask for more.
Published 3 months ago by Jill Setchfield

versus
26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A tad disappointing
I got this as a Christmas present for my Dad as we both lived the books and series, and Tyrion Lannister is one our favourite characters. I have "quality controlled" the book before giving it to him (I know I shouldn't have read it but couldn't resist!) and it's very disappointing!
One short quote per page! Really? It took me precisely 7 minutes to read. However, it...
Published 10 months ago by Dolly Sparkle


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed, 7 Nov 2013
This review is from: The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister (Hardcover)
Somewhat disappointed, firstly expected this to arrive on my Kindle Paperwhite this morning, it didn't, when I checked it is not compatible with the device, not good Amazon. The actual content, well one tiny quote per page, plus an illustration at the start of the chapter, I have a strong feeling I have been ripped off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 July 2014
This review is from: The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister (Hardcover)
Much smaller than anticipated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister (Hardcover)
Very disapointing collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Tyrion's thoughts, 13 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not as good as expected!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great book, good fun x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister (Hardcover)
Disappointing content
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great collectors item for fans, 4 Aug 2014
By 
Christopher Stokes (united kingdom west midlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister (Hardcover)
People have complained about this book saying it is short and only has a couple of lines per page, which granted it does, but it is a great collectors item and a must have for fans of the song of ice and fire books and of the HBO series, I enjoyed it and some of the Tyrian quotes do generate a giggle. I say if you love this series and you want the spin off books then this is a necessary edition to your collection. It may also increase in value in years to come so give it a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister (Hardcover)
Very enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bad idea for a gift, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister (Hardcover)
the back of the booklet has the recommended price hard printed on its back. doest fit for gift purposes. had to to go for another book...
beside that, the book is as expected. one idea or sentence from tyrion on each page. fun for fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very misleading, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was definitely not what I was expecting. I was looking forward to another admirable and enjoyable book by the author, but instead I found a set of copy and paste quotes from the already published books. Very disappointing, do not waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister
The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister by George R. R. Martin (Hardcover - 7 Nov 2013)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews