Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars150
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 April 2014
As an avid reader I was always dismayed that my children had no interest in reading.... Until my son discovered David Walliams. He has become a veracious reader and has really enjoyed this collection. I think he is two books in and can't wait to read them all. Highly recommended for reluctant readers and really great value for money!!!!
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
Great gift for my Nine year old niece who loves to read and read and read !! Thank you very much.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
Brilliantly funny childrens book written by the the very talented David Walliams - my nephew loved the books...! Cannot recommend them enough... Not an overstatement to say this is the best boxset ever!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
excellent reading for all the family
delivery was fast and reliable
i've run out of words to say but the computer still wants another nine, so hopefully this will do it!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
Wow David Walliams is a great children's author. Very witty and a great way with words. My 6 year old grandson was transfixed and listened to gangster granny intently. Fantastic read. We are working our way through the other books.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
I loved its amazing!!!!!!'!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Delevery was fast very funny david walliams is thr best
My sons love those books he reads a book per night
I bet in 5 days he will finish all of them
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
Bought this box set for my 7 year old sons birthday and he loves them! We read a chapter every night before bed and give Jack the chance to read some on his own! He has no problem understanding or reading but could be a bit challenging for younger children or less confident readers. I look forward to reading the bedtime story as much as the boys! Really funny! Highly recommend to anyone with children :) xxxxx
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
My grandchildren loved this series of books, great reads with lots of laughs, lovely illustrations, makes a great gift anytime.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
As a learning support assistant I read all the books as lots of children in my school/class are reading them. Fabulously funny books a thoroughly enjoyable books. I can see why the children are hooked.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
My son (age 8) loves reading these books and have made a good stocking filler. The books will appeal to boys mostly.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.