Customer Reviews


182 Reviews
5 star:
 (165)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anything that gets kids reading with this level of enthusiasm is a good buy!
My nine-year-old was hooked from the first couple of pages of Mr Stink, finding it hilarious and entertaining. He took it to bed with him to continue reading. I turned out his light about 9 p.m. When he arrived at my bedroom door a couple of hours later, I expected it to be with a complaint that he couldn't sleep - but no, he was there to tell me, happily and excitedly,...
Published 2 months ago by Deb

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Long time for delivery, but price was competitive so didn't mind wait too much
Published 3 months ago by 4boysmum


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anything that gets kids reading with this level of enthusiasm is a good buy!, 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My nine-year-old was hooked from the first couple of pages of Mr Stink, finding it hilarious and entertaining. He took it to bed with him to continue reading. I turned out his light about 9 p.m. When he arrived at my bedroom door a couple of hours later, I expected it to be with a complaint that he couldn't sleep - but no, he was there to tell me, happily and excitedly, that he'd finished the book.

He's reading Millionaire Boy today and says it's just as good as Mr Stink.

He likes these because, he says, they're "funny...strange...very unusual..."

Six-year-old has now also started to work his way through the box too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Dec. 2014
I bought this as a gift for my nine year old nephew who absolutely loves these books and they provide hours of fun reading which is rare these days given his love of the x box lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
3 grandchildren loving these books and parents and grandparents also, when listening to the children read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Christmas gift, 26 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World of David Walliams: Best Boxset Ever (Paperback)
Great gift for my Nine year old niece who loves to read and read and read !! Thank you very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars David Walliams boxset.., 13 May 2014
By 
Martina Mcdonagh "Marzi" (Galway, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World of David Walliams: Best Boxset Ever (Paperback)
Brilliantly funny childrens book written by the the very talented David Walliams - my nephew loved the books...! Cannot recommend them enough... Not an overstatement to say this is the best boxset ever!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for kids and adults alike!, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World of David Walliams: Best Boxset Ever (Paperback)
excellent reading for all the family
delivery was fast and reliable
i've run out of words to say but the computer still wants another nine, so hopefully this will do it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well worth buying, 9 April 2014
By 
J (Guernsey Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World of David Walliams: Best Boxset Ever (Paperback)
Wow David Walliams is a great children's author. Very witty and a great way with words. My 6 year old grandson was transfixed and listened to gangster granny intently. Fantastic read. We are working our way through the other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This collection is amazing '!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 28 Mar. 2014
This review is from: The World of David Walliams: Best Boxset Ever (Paperback)
I loved its amazing!!!!!!'!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Delevery was fast very funny david walliams is thr best
My sons love those books he reads a book per night
I bet in 5 days he will finish all of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delivery swift, ideal present for youngster with learning difficulties and limited comprehension.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic, 25 Oct. 2013
This review is from: The World of David Walliams: Best Boxset Ever (Paperback)
Bought this box set for my 7 year old sons birthday and he loves them! We read a chapter every night before bed and give Jack the chance to read some on his own! He has no problem understanding or reading but could be a bit challenging for younger children or less confident readers. I look forward to reading the bedtime story as much as the boys! Really funny! Highly recommend to anyone with children :) xxxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The World of David Walliams: Best Boxset Ever
The World of David Walliams: Best Boxset Ever by David Walliams (Paperback - 29 Aug. 2013)
£34.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews