Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive and inexpensive
Clear maps. Good index. Well laid out (and how nice that America is not the "important country at the front"). Ideal to check up where a place is - and includes all countries, even South Sudan.
Outstanding value for money.
Published 10 months ago by Cadfan Country

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rather limited details
The atlas contained fewer pages (65) than expected. Thus limited details for most of the maps. However, directly after I purchased it Amazon reduced the price and kindly refunded me the difference without any request from me
Published 13 months ago by Yorkshire Man


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive and inexpensive, 8 July 2014
This review is from: Collins World Atlas: Paperback Edition (Paperback)
Clear maps. Good index. Well laid out (and how nice that America is not the "important country at the front"). Ideal to check up where a place is - and includes all countries, even South Sudan.
Outstanding value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rather limited details, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins World Atlas: Paperback Edition (Paperback)
The atlas contained fewer pages (65) than expected. Thus limited details for most of the maps. However, directly after I purchased it Amazon reduced the price and kindly refunded me the difference without any request from me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is very good giving lots of helpful statistics and other interesting information, 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins World Atlas: Paperback Edition (Paperback)
It is very good giving lots of helpful statistics and other interesting information.An attractive and useful world Atlas.
Now I need an Atlas of specific countries. Particularly of North America and Canada. and Australia for starters.
It arrived so quickly. Thank you again Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Atlas, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins World Atlas: Paperback Edition (Paperback)
This was a really good buy, everything I expected from an Atlas. There are lots of detailed maps of all the different countries in the world, and facts about each country at the beginning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Earth: The Novel, 5 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Collins World Atlas: Paperback Edition (Paperback)
My friend Steve is forever harping on about all the places he's visited. It's always Majikistan this or Occidental Slavonia that. Needless to say - yet I shall succumb to this very unrequired need - with time I started to feel a geo-rage burning in my earthly soul. So to the Amazon I merrily jaunted to buy meself a map book

Now I should start by saying that this map book is by no means perfected: Turkey was larger than I expected, the border between Kyrgyzstan and China annoyed me, and generally I would prefer countries to be ranked in order of importance. Still, such gentle imperfections can and MUST be overlooked. On the whole, earth pleased me. I enjoyed the way Belgium sidled up next to France, almost nuzzling it. Oh and who could fail to choke out a laugh at hilarious Chile with its comical shape - I also laughed as I know Steve hasn't been there. If only all map books were this good then this world would be a better globe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars limited but real value, 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins World Atlas: Paperback Edition (Paperback)
nice compact quick look up atlas ideal for refreshing memory,not fully comprehensive but does cover the border changes and new states of recent years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The information is very poor, you just find maps and flags, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins World Atlas: Paperback Edition (Paperback)
Very disappointing atlas, the maps are odd and the photos are taken from odd angles.The information is very poor, you just find maps and flags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so very pleased to get this, 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins World Atlas: Paperback Edition (Paperback)
have been looking for a new atlas without success, so very pleased to get this ,great price and quick service, many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential for following the news these days, 10 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins World Atlas: Paperback Edition (Paperback)
Value for money as probably we shall probably all need a new one in the near future what with all the borders moving!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars World Atlas Review, 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins World Atlas: Paperback Edition (Paperback)
Very handy reference guide with all the information you need and presented in a light format. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Collins World Atlas: Paperback Edition
Collins World Atlas: Paperback Edition by Collins Maps (Paperback - 13 Mar. 2014)
£4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews