Customer Reviews


360 Reviews
5 star:
 (254)
4 star:
 (61)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nigel's a genius
The easiest index I have ever found! Find an ingredient in the garden, cupboard or fridge and the index gives a group of recipes to go with it.
Published 13 months ago by Martin

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars (3.5 stars) Some delicious things but not always the most healthy
This is a very sensuous book which drips with Slater’s enthusiasm for food. But while there are delicious recipes in here, there are also lots which seem like a prescription for furred up arteries: large slabs of butter are melted into dishes, double cream and full-fat cheese are slathered and melted over things, and meat dishes include sausages, chicken thighs and...
Published 7 months ago by Roman Clodia


‹ Previous | 124 25 2636 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 7 Dec 2013
This review is from: Eat: The Little Book of Fast Food (Cloth-covered, flexible binding) (Paperback)
Great little book, good value, easy to carry around for those who may travel and a good selection of recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Nigel!, 3 Dec 2013
By 
D. Clerkin "boosh-fan" (Chester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat: The Little Book of Fast Food (Cloth-covered, flexible binding) (Paperback)
I haven't read all the way through this book obviously, but what I've dipped into is certainly up to Nigel Slater standard! Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nigel does not disappoint here. His short and sweet recipes are easy ..., 26 Nov 2013
By 
David Trist (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat: The Little Book of Fast Food (Cloth-covered, flexible binding) (Paperback)
Nigel does not disappoint here. His short and sweet recipes are easy to prepare and really tasty and filling without any of the fuss that so often accompanies good eating. If you want simple and quick supper recipes this is the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast and yummy, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat: The Little Book of Fast Food (Cloth-covered, flexible binding) (Paperback)
I bought this book for myself and adore it. The cover is substantial and it is full of useful ideas for nourishing and quick meals. I have recommended the book to several friends. Some of whom will be receiving it from me for Christmas. It is just the right size and the illustrations and Nigel's comments make it fun to flip through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat: The Little Book of Fast Food (Cloth-covered, flexible binding) (Paperback)
This little book has been a constant kitchen companion since it arrived. The recipes are quite simple (even I can cook them successfully!) but all have been tested carefully and they provide a wide range of tasty meals. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nigel's done it again!, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat: The Little Book of Fast Food (Cloth-covered, flexible binding) (Paperback)
Yet another wonderful offering from Nigel written in his inimitable prose and accompanied by beautiful photographs.

Some of the recipes are very quick and easy, some require a little more effort but there is something in this book for everyone.

A gorgeous book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great recipes for one!, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat: The Little Book of Fast Food (Cloth-covered, flexible binding) (Paperback)
I've always admired Nigel Slater's cooking and this little bible contains all the delicious ideas I've come to expect from him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book as always from Mr Slater, 9 Oct 2013
I love this book...compact enough to carry around and dip into during my working day. I love also that he has added variations of a recipe.One of which saved my tea tonight ....was going to cook the smoked Haddock fish cakes but discovered I didn't have enough fish...read the variations for smoked haddock and cooked it with a creme fraiche sauce with fresh parsley instead and it was devine...hubby wants me to cook it again.
I like that he has added variations and the ingredients are short and simple,nothing you wouldn't find during your weekly shop.
There are lots of recipes that I plan to try and I really look forward to it......thank you Mr Slater
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 3 Oct 2013
This review is from: Eat: The Little Book of Fast Food (Cloth-covered, flexible binding) (Paperback)
Pre-ordered the book, and my daughters and I have used it since as it is honest straightforward tasty food. The recipes are easy, comprehensive, and in general not with a mass of ingredients. For those who are used to an ingredients list... there is no such thing.. all you need is in the recipe itself! This is positive, as you will have read the recipy through and you won't have to grab for the book every minute for a reminder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat: The Little Book of Fast Food (Cloth-covered, flexible binding) (Paperback)
Great recipes...as down-to-earth as the author !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 124 25 2636 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eat: The Little Book of Fast Food (Cloth-covered, flexible binding)
£12.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews