Customer Reviews


2,032 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,599)
4 star:
 (285)
3 star:
 (90)
2 star:
 (30)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hobbit: JRR Tolkien - The greatest children's book ever.
JRR Tolkien's `The Hobbit' is, of course, one of the greatest children's books to have been written in the twentieth century. Based on the stories he told to his children and originally published in 1937, it is an almost perfect blend of fantasy, magic and adventure. It follows the adventures of one Bilbo Baggins, as he sets off with thirteen dwarves and a wizard to...
Published 24 months ago by Victor

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cashing in
WHY? It was only ever a small book does it need to be split in to two parts, this smacks of blatant commercialism gone mad.
Published 19 months ago by pedro


‹ Previous | 1186 187 188204 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hobbit.., 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Paperback)
Ever since my daughter watched the Hobbit film, she wanted to read the book. And since Amazon has the very best discounts on books, I knew that this was the place to get her book. She loves it! Thank you!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Kindle Edition)
Got this for my daughter and she is quite happy with the product. Arrived on time for her to share with friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 2 July 2013
This review is from: The Hobbit (Kindle Edition)
started reading it in school, over 10 years ago, now only finished it. very good, on to the lord of the rings now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 23 Jun 2013
By 
R. Samet (Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Paperback)
Such a great read. So much better than the movie and not as heavy as Lord of the Rings. I really enjoyed this story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The hobbit, 17 May 2013
This review is from: The Hobbit (Paperback)
The story was excellent as expected but the quality of the book was terrible most of the first 60 pages all fell out of the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this story, definately as good as the Rings trilogy. I will be reading it again soon while on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Briiliant, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Kindle Edition)
Excellent read, buy it! Having watched the film felt the need to read the book again. A must on any bookshelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Kindle Edition)
Best book I have read so far and I can't wait to read the Lord of the rings books I'm sure they will be as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Kindle Edition)
This book is not my usual read but given the hype thought I'd give it a go and very glad I did! Very easy to follow and very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars second of reading after many years GREAT book, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Kindle Edition)
I am 73 and have never stopped being a kiddie at heart when reading, this book fills my needs wonderfully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1186 187 188204 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hobbit
The Hobbit by J. R. R. Tolkien (Paperback - 7 Nov 2013)
£3.85
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews