Customer Reviews


2,370 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,868)
4 star:
 (329)
3 star:
 (105)
2 star:
 (34)
1 star:
 (34)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This version is good, but not perfect
I must make it clear from the start that I will not review the story of The Hobbit, but just this (hardcover) annotated edition in particular:
ISBN-10: 0007137273
ISBN-13: 978-0007137275
Publisher: HarperCollins; Revised edition edition (7 April 2003)

It's important to note that Amazon unfortunately merges all the reviews from one story,...
Published 18 months ago by Leandro Medeiros

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Audio Play: ok, but not the best treatment of The Hobbit
AMAZON TAKE NOTE: Because this version is so different from the book I think Amazon are wrong to lump all the reviews together and treat them as a single product. This will confuse buyers and create inaccurate ratings.

---

This version of The Hobbit is an audio play first broadcast by the BBC in 1968 (it is NOT an audiobook - ie someone reading the...
Published on 25 Oct. 2012 by Sinbad


‹ Previous | 1176 177 178237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Kindle Edition)
I have loved this book since childhood. A very good prelude to lord of the rings. You will enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Kindle Edition)
Great book which I first read 40 years ago. Finished it in 4 days and enjoyed it more this time round
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Kindle Edition)
I couldn't put the book down, i definitely got lost in the book. I'd recommend this book to any one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Kindle Edition)
I cannot recommend this book highly enough. I was in the last chapter before I had put the book down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic read, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Kindle Edition)
Great book for all ages to read and enjoy I was Hooked from the first page, and couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 3 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Kindle Edition)
Watched the film wanted to read the book what can i say film remained true to the book excellent read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it will be come one of the greats, 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Kindle Edition)
this book is very well written and the story is so well planed out you could be there with every body
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 17 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Kindle Edition)
I would recommend this book to any Harry potter fans and Lord of the rings fans it is an amazing book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 9 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Kindle Edition)
This was very enjoyable to read, especially having just seen the film I knew what was going on in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loads of adventure`s, 29 Dec. 2012
By 
muppet (mitcham,surrey) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Kindle Edition)
This book was recommended by a friend and it did not disappoint me. Here's hoping the film is as good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1176 177 178237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hobbit
The Hobbit by J. R. R. Tolkien (Paperback - 7 Nov. 2013)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews