Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Challenge, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Cryptic Crossword Book 18 (Crosswords) (Paperback)
As always, quick & efficient service and the book arrived in good time & in perfect order.
I give 4 stars only out of spite as the puzzles are beyond me, maybe if I was a bit cleverer I'd give it five.
Great challenge though, there's an example crossword at the beginning along with an explanation of the code/system of solving the clues to get you started, but there's nothing like the feeling of solving a few tough ones yourself and realising it wasn't that difficult afterall.
It'll keep you occupied for hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars challenging, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Cryptic Crossword Book 18 (Crosswords) (Paperback)
I love these crosswords. They are fun and challenging. I would recommend this to anyone who loves crossword puzzles. Will order more later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best cryptic crossword there is, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Cryptic Crossword Book 18 (Crosswords) (Paperback)
Living abroad this is the cheapest way to get a supply of crosswords. Just a shame that there are only 80 per year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE crossword, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Cryptic Crossword Book 18 (Crosswords) (Paperback)
The Times cryptic crossword is the best crossword in the world - what more can one say? If I cannot access the newspaper on line then I suffer withdrawal symptoms if I don't have this book with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another very challenging set of puzzles from The Times, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Cryptic Crossword Book 18 (Crosswords) (Paperback)
Having just finished Cryptic Crossword Book 17, I decided to tackle Number 18. I've only done the first couple but not disappointed. The book, which contains a selection set, in the main, by the same guys who did the previous volume, will now keep me pleasantly occupied for some months. It's also my number one holiday book - beats any number of paperbacks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Cryptic Crossword Book 18 (Crosswords) (Paperback)
Great thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Cryptic Crossword Book 18 (Crosswords) (Paperback)
Always a pleasure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Times Cryptic Crossword Book 18 (Crosswords)
The Times Cryptic Crossword Book 18 (Crosswords) by Richard Browne (Paperback - 16 Jan 2014)
£4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews