Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A sweet gift for new Mums
Whilst deciding whether to purchase this book i couldn't find a single review on the net so hopefully this will help somebody out.

This a really sweet book, lot's of nice illustrations with small statements like 'I love my Mummy because she Looks after me, helps me, feeds me etc. Each statement has an animal picture of a Mummy and Baby.

Essentially i...
Published on 22 Dec. 2009 by Ralph

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Present for Mums
Went down well for my wife's first birthday as a Mum. Nice pictures and well expressed. Good choice for all
Published on 14 Dec. 2012 by Ollie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A sweet gift for new Mums, 22 Dec. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Whilst deciding whether to purchase this book i couldn't find a single review on the net so hopefully this will help somebody out.

This a really sweet book, lot's of nice illustrations with small statements like 'I love my Mummy because she Looks after me, helps me, feeds me etc. Each statement has an animal picture of a Mummy and Baby.

Essentially i would the sum this book up as a gift to a new Mum and baby given the statements, in addition there's a space at the back to put a picture of Mum and Baby.

Overall I'm pleased my partner will find this a very endearing gift on Christmas Day and I'm confident it is a present that both Mum and Baby will enjoy for months to come. After that it will be kept as a keepsake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 2 Feb. 2012
By 
Mr. K. Seager (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Why I Love My Mummy (Board book)
This is a really lovely book. Like most childrens books it is very short, but it is a cute story that my wife likes reading to our baby. It's more about why I think she is a great mummy to our baby, but I'm sure the baby thinks the same thing. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVELY PICTURES AND STORY, 24 Sept. 2011
LOVELY PICTURES THROUGHOUT THE BOOK AND BEAUTIFUL WORDS ON EVERY PAGE. VERY EASY READING. GREAT FOR BEDTIME CUDDLE TIME. WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS TO A FRIEND
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely present for new mums, 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A sweet little book, cute illustrations nice slot at the back to place a picture, the mrs is looking forward to reading it to her when she's passed the stage of thinking books are just chew toys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book is very sweet, it has nice animal pictures, targeted phrases...
It can be purchased for very young children. I really loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A bonding book, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My Daughter and I really enjoy this book.

Its makes me smile everytime we read it, and it has been well read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my mum, 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Why I Love My Mummy (Paperback)
my daughter bought this book for me , ( im a nanny too ) its very beautifull, Ive now bought it for my mum and am going to give it to her at christmas.
i loved it and i know all mums no matter how old will love it too ,,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Why I Love My Mummy, 24 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic book I bought this for my new grandchild to give to his mummy for Christmas. I think she is going to love this lovely book.
From a very proud grandma
xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful illustrations, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Why I Love My Mummy (Paperback)
Bought as a mother's day present for my wife from our baby daughter. Both mum and baby love it. The illustrations are beautifully drawn and the narrative is touching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for baby to give to mummy, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Why I Love My Mummy (Board book)
The pictures, words and feel of the book are irresistible. Hopefully when daddy reads this with baby mummy will feel all the broken nights etc are worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Why I Love My Mummy
Why I Love My Mummy by Daniel Howarth (Paperback - 28 Feb. 2013)
£5.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews