Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars20
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 January 2014
What starts of as a promising reference for helping with crosswords is ruined when you open it and realities the font is tiny !! I'm not blind by any means but hey! this font is too small and you have to peer closely at the writing. A good reference book ruined
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
Good value for its money, however not as happy with this hardback as I was with my previous paperback thesaurus. I may be should have stuck with the Rogets thesaurus version which was wider in its scope.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
I bought this as the one I had was falling to bits. It is just like my old one and great for doing the crosswords
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2016
Though I have other similar text's on my bookshelf this was a worthwhile addition as it is a bit more up-to-date for my reference collection! This book has a virtual thumb index and is clear and concise in it's descriptions and is a good all rounder as one would expect from Collins. There is also a 64 page guide to word puzzles in the middle. A good job indeed!!

Stewart D. Stanil
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
Content very good. Disappointing as the back broke very quickly.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2015
I have been learning English for many years and this is help to boost my knowledge so definitely recomended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
Disappointed with this. Not a patch on the Collins Thesaurus I was given about twenty years ago. Will have to have another look at alternatives.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2016
The book is more basic than an edition I have already but is getting a bit tired.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
Excellent product, easy to use and very handy for crossword puzzlers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2016
It is not as good as the other collins thesaurus i had before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse