Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for doing the crossword
I bought this as the one I had was falling to bits. It is just like my old one and great for doing the crosswords
Published 9 months ago by Mr. S. J. Pailes

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Theasurus
Disappointed with this. Not a patch on the Collins Thesaurus I was given about twenty years ago. Will have to have another look at alternatives.
Published 14 months ago by Mrs Anne Downes


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for doing the crossword, 21 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. S. J. Pailes (Warwick, Warwickshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins English Thesaurus (Hardcover)
I bought this as the one I had was falling to bits. It is just like my old one and great for doing the crosswords
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Theasurus, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Disappointed with this. Not a patch on the Collins Thesaurus I was given about twenty years ago. Will have to have another look at alternatives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars A good book spoilt, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins English Thesaurus (Hardcover)
What starts of as a promising reference for helping with crosswords is ruined when you open it and realities the font is tiny !! I'm not blind by any means but hey! this font is too small and you have to peer closely at the writing. A good reference book ruined
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Second mistake., 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins English Thesaurus (Hardcover)
I wanted to replace my old CollinsThesaurus with a themed section. Twice Amazon sent incorrect Thesaurus only book. I went to local Waterstones who explained that book had been discontinued so if you want what they used to call themed section you need to get Bradford's Pocket Crossword Solver's LISTS. I bought this book from the shop as they'd been so helpful !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Collins Thesaurus, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins English Thesaurus (Hardcover)
Good value for its money, however not as happy with this hardback as I was with my previous paperback thesaurus. I may be should have stuck with the Rogets thesaurus version which was wider in its scope.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins English Thesaurus (Hardcover)
Content very good. Disappointing as the back broke very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Words, 1 July 2013
By 
M Flexmore (Northants England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love vocabulary, and the Thesaurus is very informative about all the choices of alternative words that may be used.
Sometimes they are euphemisms, when you don't want to say the basic word in case it sounds harsh, then a more gentle word can be said in its place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Collins English Thesaurus
Collins English Thesaurus by Collins Dictionaries (Hardcover - 14 Mar 2013)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews