Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb
Another brilliant book in this series, this time about Grace. The characters are so believable you feel you are there with them. A brilliant look into what it was like to live during the war period, but the history does not get in the way only adds to the story. Brilliant writing, can't wait for the next one.
Published 13 months ago by S Knight

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wave me goodbye
Enjoyable read, just wished that the ending seen it through to the end of the war, although I know it is one of three stories in the lives of three characters , Grace's plight to find her real mother really didn't go anywhere
Published 10 months ago by Mrs Isabel Vale


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 15 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wave Me Goodbye (Kindle Edition)
Another brilliant book in this series, this time about Grace. The characters are so believable you feel you are there with them. A brilliant look into what it was like to live during the war period, but the history does not get in the way only adds to the story. Brilliant writing, can't wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Engaging and believable, 12 Dec 2013
By 
J. Harper "Jenny Harper" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wave Me Goodbye (Churchills Angels 2) (Paperback)
Having read Churchill's Angels, I couldn't wait for the next in the series about this group of friends during WWII. This time there's a huge dollop of mystery about Grace's past, and it unfolds in ways we just don't foresee. I like Grace. She shows fortitude and endurance, she doesn't moan, she just gets on with things, but she stands up for others and makes her mind felt all the same!

Ruby Jackson's knack is making you want her characters to be happy, while at the same time portraying the world they live in with engaging detail. The life of a land girl was very hard (but not without its rewards). I could almost smell that milking parlour! And boy, did I shiver through the winter with Grace.

I'm really looking forward to Rose's tale now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wave me goodbye, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wave Me Goodbye (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyable read, just wished that the ending seen it through to the end of the war, although I know it is one of three stories in the lives of three characters , Grace's plight to find her real mother really didn't go anywhere
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good read, 1 Feb 2014
By 
The Good Daughter (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wave Me Goodbye (Churchills Angels 2) (Paperback)
When I bought this after reading the first in the series I thought it might be a little weaker by comparison but I was quite wrong. This is a really nice read. There's a lot of cover of the actual character - who is very likeable - and a fair bit of detail about what land girls did if you don't already know it. There are many stories about bad experiences they had in other books but by and large these are nice people she is placed with. I'm now waiting for the end of march so that I can get the third in the series - meanwhile this and the first are back on the shelf for a re-read in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyed this, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wave Me Goodbye (Kindle Edition)
This was the second book in the Churchills Angels series.
I enjoyed the first one when you met all the girls and it was nice to read a follow up.
I am looking forward to the next book which I think is released shortly.
I was left wanting the story to go on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wave me goodbye, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wave Me Goodbye (Kindle Edition)
Very well written, I enjoyed the story from start to finish all Ruby Jackson novels are very good I can't wait for her next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as Churchill's Angels, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wave Me Goodbye (Kindle Edition)
Very good book, I found it hard to put down once started, looking forward to the next in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wave Me Goodbye (Churchills Angels 2) (Paperback)
Excellent condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great writer, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wave Me Goodbye (Kindle Edition)
I really loved this book. it is the Ideal holiday reading, relax and enjoy, as you soak up the sun !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lynne Birmingham, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wave Me Goodbye (Kindle Edition)
Purchased three books together , this is the first one i've read so far. Really enjoyed it having read Churchills angels prior to
This . Looking forward to reading the next 2 books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wave Me Goodbye (Churchills Angels 2)
Wave Me Goodbye (Churchills Angels 2) by Ruby Jackson (Paperback - 7 Nov 2013)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews