Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read The quickening series first
Great read, follows on from the The quickening series and provides many spoilers so definitely read the Quickening series first. If you enjoyed that then you will enjoy this. Considering it is a stand alone novel, it has great character development, plot build up etc. Another great Fiona McIntosh read.
Published 11 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Early potential not fulfilled
The book started well with many interesting avenues opened up. But the development of plot strands was lazy or lacking. I stuck with it to about 90% of the book because of the early potential but by that point had no desire to see what happened next.
Published 11 months ago by g


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars scriveners tale, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrivener's Tale (Paperback)
excellent story, but hey thats Fiona Mcintosh. anything she writes has yet to dissapoint. She can,t write fast enough for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Back to Myrrens Gift, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrivener's Tale (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book, although I didn't get quite so sucked in as with Myrrens Gift. But if you're a Fiona McIntosh afficionade, you'll love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrivener's Tale (Kindle Edition)
As with any Fiona McIntosh book a must read from page one to the end. Could not put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrivener's Tale (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this novel of hers, as always. She has good characters with a good plot that i got into quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The Scriviners Tale, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book rather slow and not at all like her other books. I thought the content was rather poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars recommendations, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrivener's Tale (Kindle Edition)
The first of Amazon's "recommended for you" title that I just have not got on with.
I WILL finish it but i'm struggling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scrivener's Tale, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrivener's Tale (Paperback)
I enjoyed the book very much, I find the storyline of two different worlds quite exciting.
I always find Fiona McIntosh's book interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute page turner, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrivener's Tale (Kindle Edition)
A real roller coaster ride...once started, I couldn't put it down! Nice to revisit old characters and places. Wonderful, Fiona!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrivener's Tale (Kindle Edition)
Extremely different book from others I have read by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrivener's Tale (Kindle Edition)
A bit far fetched even for fantacy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scrivener's Tale
Scrivener's Tale by Fiona McIntosh (Paperback - 3 Jan 2013)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews