Customer Reviews


583 Reviews
5 star:
 (387)
4 star:
 (133)
3 star:
 (33)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Gripping Thriller
16 year old Laila Khan has befriended her 17 year old classmate, Ray-Ray Thompson. Since the death of her father, her uncle, Mahmood Khan has become head of the family. He is a strict authoritarian in upholding the honour of the family name. Ray-Ray's father is a powerful London gangster currently imprisoned. This innocent teenage relationship triggers a sequence of...
Published 17 months ago by ACB(swansea)

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars lost its way
Based on laila and rayray but it seemed like the author felt the need to concentrate more on arnie the psycho than the love and story line of laila and ray. disappointing, the story did not reach its full potential. i know she was trying to show dishonor from both sides but i dont think it really worked.
Published 16 months ago by Jayjay


‹ Previous | 1 259 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

57 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Gripping Thriller, 30 Aug. 2013
By 
ACB(swansea) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DISHONOUR (Kindle Edition)
16 year old Laila Khan has befriended her 17 year old classmate, Ray-Ray Thompson. Since the death of her father, her uncle, Mahmood Khan has become head of the family. He is a strict authoritarian in upholding the honour of the family name. Ray-Ray's father is a powerful London gangster currently imprisoned. This innocent teenage relationship triggers a sequence of events that rapidly escalates into a vengeful, relentless family feud between the Khan and Thompson families with Laila and Ray-Ray caught in it.

Jacqui Rose skilfully develops several plotlines, including a psychotic kidnapper, that progress into a fast-paced novel packed with action, breathtaking chases and violent life-threatening confrontations. The plot strands are ingeniously interlinked with neat twists, surprises and coincidences that lead to a nerve-racking and unpredictable ending. The final paragraph has an unexpected ironic touch.

Jacqui Rose has written another superb exciting and exhilarating book that really is difficult to put down as the narrative changes in direction, locations and relationships rip along at such a rate that as a reader I constantly wanted to know what was on the next page. Enthralling, entertaining and enjoyable. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DISHONOUR (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book, could not put it down.
It was gritty, unpredictable and a really good story.
The best book I have read in a while, it is as good if not better than a martina Cole or similar authoress.
I won't spoil the contents of the book but if one reads the first chapter you will be hooked.
Looking forward to her next novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic read, 1 Sept. 2013
This review is from: DISHONOUR (Paperback)
Fantastic book. I could not put it down . The story has you hooked as soon as you start reading . Think this is her best book yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dishonour, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DISHONOUR (Kindle Edition)
Gripping from start to finish. A brilliant book which I would highly recommend . I will look forward to the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 15 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DISHONOUR (Kindle Edition)
It seemed to take forever for this book to be released and it was not a disappointment. I am a great fan of Jacqui Rose and can not wait for the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 May 2014
This review is from: DISHONOUR (Kindle Edition)
This is the first book of Jacqui Rose that I've read. I'm now a big fan of hers, she's a brilliant author, I loved the story line and the twists and turns kept me gripped throughout the whole book :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dishonour, 13 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DISHONOUR (Kindle Edition)
Very good read, another one that's hard to put down, got to keep turning the pages. Can't wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good read, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DISHONOUR (Kindle Edition)
really got into this , plenty of action and the storyline was good. Would definitely read more of her books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dishonour by Jackie Rose, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DISHONOUR (Kindle Edition)
Just finished this book. It is impossible to read even a few pages of this thriller without wanting to read more and more. Once you start you will just have to know what happens. A great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars lost its way, 10 Sept. 2013
By 
This review is from: DISHONOUR (Kindle Edition)
Based on laila and rayray but it seemed like the author felt the need to concentrate more on arnie the psycho than the love and story line of laila and ray. disappointing, the story did not reach its full potential. i know she was trying to show dishonor from both sides but i dont think it really worked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 259 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DISHONOUR
DISHONOUR by Jacqui Rose (Paperback - 29 Aug. 2013)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews