Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars13
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 January 2014
This book was just ok. Personally I thought it would be more about peoples experiences, but there was a lot more factual & statistical information from university studies etc... than I would have liked. It will suit some people, but it just wasn't for me.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
This book is easy to read and is specifically aimed at the reasons women drink (quite different from men initially). It has made me consider whether those few glasses of wine with my evening meal several nights a week are a good idea after all. On the one hand we are being told red wine is good for us but after reading this book I have decided the risks outweigh the benefits and have swapped to apple and lychee juice which is delicious.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
Very good book , worth reading if you're worried about your relationship with alcohol !
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2015
Really informative. For any woman wanting to get sober,, read his book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
It made me examine my own relationship wth alcohol. Although some of the stories were shocking, I was still able to relate to them. I have since stopped drinking. Or rather, I'd already stopped, but this book helped me artifculate why.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
Great book for anyone looking for a way out
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2016
I was engrossed by this very well written biography.
The demons of alcohol addiction are tragic, and this story documented it well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
This book really is something else. Definitely worth reading. I am reading again for the second time. Hearfelt and informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
really interesting discussion on modern life for women
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2015
Very insightful book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)