Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars97
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 March 2014
Quite a interesting book except that it jumped back and forth and was a bit disjointed . Would have been easier to read is the sequence of couples was folllowed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
This is another book she enjoyed. She has a friend in the States whose mother was one of the GI brides and therefore, could relate very well with the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
The three people chosen were a good cross section and their experiences so varied.it was enjoyable to read and made you wonder how all the rest coped.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
It was a very interesting story about the war and how the Americans treated the British Girls especially when they went to America as there wives.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
This book was so good and told the stories so beautifully but tactfully and honestly I hadn't realised the difficulty these wives went through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
Highly recommended a highlight into how tough life was for those that lived through tough times!
Excellent series to be read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
I enjoyed the book very much, couldn't put it down. They were very brave girls
and the book told of all their ups and downs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
Good story of showed that not all GIBrides had an easy time of it and they struggled away from England

.

.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
I like books about World War 2.Delivered promptly and well packed.Very glad I was not a GI bride which some of my friends were
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
Read each of the women's stories in order... They are truly wonderful a must read for anyone interested in war time romance!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)