Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless collection of works by a great man and great theologian
C.S. Lewis is without doubt one of the greatest - if not the greatest - lay theologian of the 20th century. Immensely personal, his works do not fail to speak to whoever takes time to read and reflect on the great and eternal questions humans have been asking since time immemorial. Reading this book from cover to cover has been a truly spiritual journey - absolutely...
Published on 15 Jun. 2008 by Ed

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good value
Great books, but not good value. Buy all seven books together on Kindle - cost £30. Buy them individually on Kindle - the same editions - cost £24.62. You do the maths! Why, why, why charge more for the seven books together than for the cost of buying them individually?
Published 12 months ago by David


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant compilation, 7 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very easy & enjoyable read with directions for faith building.
Begins with A clever awareness of the enemy's purpose of misdirection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very worthwhile, 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is great to have so many of C S Lewis' writings in one place and to be able to read them through or to dip into them. Lewis tackles many issues which are still current and his analysis does not date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A voice which to many people have forgotten, solid ..., 17 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A voice which too many people have forgotten, solid, powerful arguments in favour of Christianity. From a man who refused to believe
but slowly realised God and Creation were absolutely obvious! Science, Mathematics and Philosophy lead us to Christ....not away from him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A comprehensive introduction to Lewis beyond Narnia., 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete C. S. Lewis Signature Classics: Boxed Set (Paperback)
You can 'hear' Lewis in the background. A good sample of tomes to introduce the reader to the serious adult theologian rather than the Narnia King.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete C. S. Lewis Signature Classics: Boxed Set (Paperback)
It was my birthday present from my wife. She bought for me and it arrived in the right time. The item is ok and I am very happy about this purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the read, 14 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete C. S. Lewis Signature Classics: Boxed Set (Paperback)
Wonderful series. Never read them as a child, but a friend suggested I take time to do it now. Brilliant story telling. Would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 17 July 2014
This review is from: The Complete C. S. Lewis Signature Classics: Boxed Set (Paperback)
Admittedly I'm yet it complete the set but I rate them highly on there Speedy standard delivery and great value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautiful hard cover, large book for a very reasonable price - prompt delivery, thank you
Helena
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb choice, 23 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete C. S. Lewis Signature Classics: Boxed Set (Paperback)
I needed a gift for a special friend. I saw it I bought it, gave it and my friend was delighted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not finished it yet but it is absobing, surprising and amusing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete C. S. Lewis Signature Classics: Boxed Set
The Complete C. S. Lewis Signature Classics: Boxed Set by C. S. Lewis (Paperback - 13 Sept. 2012)
£55.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews