Customer Reviews


642 Reviews
5 star:
 (451)
4 star:
 (111)
3 star:
 (46)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I really enjoyed this book - took it away on holiday for ...
I really enjoyed this book - took it away on holiday for beach time reading - a perfect indulgence.

I thought that Cheryl was really honest with her accounts of events, emotions, and activities through her life. I then read Kimberley's book and her recollection of events seemed to match pretty perfectly.

For anyone who is a Girls Aloud or Cheryl fan...
Published 8 months ago by Reb W

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars An easy pleasant read
I wouldn't consider myself a Cheryl Cole fan as such, but fancied reading her version of events which have been in the media. It was interesting reading about her marriage to Ashley and how it broke down etc. She's obviously been through a lot at such a young age, but I did feel at times that the book was rather self-indulgent. She constantly talks about picking herself...
Published on 29 Dec. 2012 by Helen Fog


‹ Previous | 154 55 5665 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read, 5 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheryl: My Story (Hardcover)
One of the best books for a very long time. A from the heart story, I love Cheryl, even more so after reading this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 6 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Cheryl: My Story (Hardcover)
What a great read, couldn't put the book down. The girl did good, need to read another book like that again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!, 7 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Cheryl: My Story (Hardcover)
Ok so if you haven't read it, READ IT! Incredibly insightful and it feels so good knowing the whole truth!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Loathe her. Xmas present for someone else., 17 Jan. 2013
By 
chris (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheryl: My Story (Hardcover)
She's as bad as Amazon's tax status in the uk. Fullfilment, ha! A thug who got lucky because inadequate men (with closeted issues) fancy her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tears and Laughter - great read!, 30 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheryl: My Story (Hardcover)
Not a massive reader but once I got into this book I read it in about 8 hours.. I found myself in tears when she talked about Ashley and her splitting up from when they have such a great relationship at the beginning. People have said in previous reviews "why would anyone want to read this book about the most overexposed person on the planet etc".. they clearly haven't read this book because the whole reason she wrote the book (as she says inside) was to get so many stories that have been sold about her, right and set the story straight from being cut from the X Factor USA, her split from Ashley, her friendship with will.i.am and Derek and her personal family life. It tells about her great highs and lows and made me love Cheryl.

Must read!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lesson in transcendence., 14 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Cheryl: My Story (Kindle Edition)
The remarkable new tome by Cheryl Cole unfolds within the space of a difference: "This is not my story, it is everyone's",a difference of expression that is more profoundly a difference in our being--or rather, the difference that is our being, she scatters us from ourselves and thereby sanctions our existence. Cole's philosophy: literally "being outside oneself," as it was first defined by the ancient Greeks and again by their great student Martin Heidegger (who also called it transcendence): as always already concerned and involved with a world that is "other" and cast beyond ourselves into a past that is no longer and a future that is not yet, we step out of the stasis proper to natural beings and enter into the distinctive play of presence and absence that is proper to human existence. Cole has smashed it.

By @ad_i_am
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Book, 26 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Cheryl: My Story (Kindle Edition)
I couldnt put this book down. It was great to read how Cheryl found the strength to pull herself out of the deep hole she found herself in and soldier on!
Shes a determined young lady, heartwarming and just wants to be happy.
I do feel though that Cheryl still and will always love Ashley.
An inspiration to us all......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 13 May 2015
By 
S. Gibbon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheryl: My Story (Kindle Edition)
Not the best of reads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheryl: My Story (Paperback)
Couldn't put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheryl: My Story (Hardcover)
hhmmm yada yada yada
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 154 55 5665 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cheryl: My Story
Cheryl: My Story by Cheryl Cole (Hardcover - 11 Oct. 2012)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews