Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Good Atlas from Times
This Atlas is easy to use and the maps are as usual produced to the highest standard as you would expect from the people who produce the finest atlas range in the world this atlas is a good addition to my collection of world atlases i would highly recommend this publication to anyone it is particularly useful if you want a quick referance guide to help you understand the...
Published 22 months ago by Stephen Turner

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad, not great
Ok, so there are compromises in the smaller size, but my biggest grip is the number of pages devoted to the "space to earth" shots. Nice, but, really, nothing else they could have done? One feature I did especially like is the historical reference section. Do you remember the exact size of the USSR?
Published 23 months ago by puff bird


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad, not great, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Atlas of the World: Reference Edition (Times Atlases) (Hardcover)
Ok, so there are compromises in the smaller size, but my biggest grip is the number of pages devoted to the "space to earth" shots. Nice, but, really, nothing else they could have done? One feature I did especially like is the historical reference section. Do you remember the exact size of the USSR?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, but flawed, 18 May 2014
By 
Mr. D. Wilson "David Wilson" (Outer Hebrides) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Atlas of the World: Reference Edition (Times Atlases) (Hardcover)
I suppose I shouldn't have expected too much, as I was buying this to replace my rather out-of-date full size version, but some areas of the world are not very well represented, while others are well covered.
For instance, California, and the Great Lakes get large scale reproductions, but the whole of Argentina gets one tiny half page map, and Switzerland is virtually invisible with no detail whatsoever. France is also very poorly mapped. Maybe I was expecting too much for the price, but I do caution you that there isn't a huge amount of detail in many maps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars New Times Atlas of the World, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Atlas of the World: Reference Edition (Times Atlases) (Hardcover)
Bought this to replace an old version. Unfortunately lacks the detail of the previous version. But considering the price is good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Good Atlas from Times, 6 Sept. 2013
By 
Stephen Turner (Ash Green Surrey England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Atlas of the World: Reference Edition (Times Atlases) (Hardcover)
This Atlas is easy to use and the maps are as usual produced to the highest standard as you would expect from the people who produce the finest atlas range in the world this atlas is a good addition to my collection of world atlases i would highly recommend this publication to anyone it is particularly useful if you want a quick referance guide to help you understand the world you live in today and keep up with world events.

Stephen Turner

Ash Green

Surrey

England.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE TIMES ATLAS OF THE WORLD, 23 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Atlas of the World: Reference Edition (Times Atlases) (Hardcover)
I have a relative travelling round the world and I can find even the smallest place in this atlas. I have recommended the atlas to 2 more people who have ordered it. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This does the job but the maps are very detailed ..., 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Atlas of the World: Reference Edition (Times Atlases) (Hardcover)
This does the job but the maps are very detailed and several countries are typically clustered together on one page. I bought it to replace a 20 year old Rand McNally book which has a single page and map for each and every country. I wish this one was just as clear. Of course we cannot ascertain such differences when buying over the net. Oh well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better., 9 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Atlas of the World: Reference Edition (Times Atlases) (Hardcover)
The graphic quality should be better, few details in the maps, many pages used with facts and figures instead of geographic information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal Christmas present for my grandson (18)., 25 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Atlas of the World: Reference Edition (Times Atlases) (Hardcover)
I chose the 5 star rating because there is no better product than that of the Times.
It provides the up-to-date information that a young student needs, and I would recommend it as a present for any young person to broaden their knowledge of the world and how it is developing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 29 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Atlas of the World: Reference Edition (Times Atlases) (Hardcover)
I did think it was going to be a bigger book thee was no measurements in the advert
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An accolade for the printed word, 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Atlas of the World: Reference Edition (Times Atlases) (Hardcover)
Despite all the information that's available on websites etc I still prefer the printed word for reference material of this type. The Times Atlas of the World is an excellent publication and a great addition to my library. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Times Atlas of the World: Reference Edition (Times Atlases)
The Times Atlas of the World: Reference Edition (Times Atlases) by Times Atlases (Hardcover - 25 April 2013)
£20.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews