Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars science for everyone, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Springwatch Unsprung: Why Do Robins Have Red Breasts? (Paperback)
This is the way how to get everybody intrigued by nature's secrets. Congratulations to the authors! Are there some more books of this kind on the way?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Springwatch Unsprung: Why Do Robins Have Red Breasts? (Paperback)
Great book for dipping into for info. Arrived on time and perfect condition. Def recommend for anyone interested in birds / wildlife
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An interesting read for wildlife lovers, 16 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Springwatch Unsprung: Why Do Robins Have Red Breasts? (Paperback)
Fast delivery and value for money. I bought this as a present for my dad and it is like the TV show - a collection of interesting, pondering queries from viewers' letters and the educational answers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book for birdlovers and those who watch Springwatch, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Springwatch Unsprung: Why Do Robins Have Red Breasts? (Paperback)
I bought this as a birthday present for my husband who spoils the birds who come into our garden somethhing chronic! They know they are on to a good thing now! We never get to watch Springwatch unsprung so I was really pleased to find a book about birds that's a bit different - there's only so many bird books a man like my husband can have - or is there more out there, oh help! Greatly recommended on his behalf!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Springwatch Unsprung: Why Do Robins Have Red Breasts? (Paperback)
A well written and entertaining book. Full of the questions you meant to ask, but never did. Highly recommended to any who loves wildlife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book for dipping into, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Springwatch Unsprung: Why Do Robins Have Red Breasts? (Paperback)
I really enjoyed this book which contains questions that have been sent in by viewers to BBC's Springwatch and Autumnwatch. Some questions are serious, others more frivolous, but all have been answered in an informative and entertaining way, as you would expect from the programmes. Topics cover all aspects of British natural history; it's one of those books that is great for dipping into when you have few minutes to spare - and I was really excited to see that some of my questions have been included too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely little book, 9 Aug 2013
By 
P. Langdale "bookworm" (Hampshire.UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Springwatch Unsprung: Why Do Robins Have Red Breasts? (Paperback)
Exellant little guide to our countryside and all animals and creatures that live there.
I perchased it for my grandchildren but found it so interesting have kept it for myself - so may have to get another for their birthday or Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought as apresent, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Springwatch Unsprung: Why Do Robins Have Red Breasts? (Paperback)
Had a quick flick through and thought the answers to the questions were very good, could have done with some illustrations,possibly?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, fascinating and factual, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Springwatch Unsprung: Why Do Robins Have Red Breasts? (Paperback)
I loved dipping into the brilliantly researched, fascinating facts in this well written book. I am sure I will be regularly consulting it as my young kids explore the natural world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great Read, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Springwatch Unsprung: Why Do Robins Have Red Breasts? (Paperback)
My hubby is gonna love this little book. It seems to contain everything he needs to know about Robins and as our garden is constantly filled with them he will find this book really useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Springwatch Unsprung: Why Do Robins Have Red Breasts?
Springwatch Unsprung: Why Do Robins Have Red Breasts? by The Springwatch Team (Paperback - 6 Jun 2013)
7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews