Customer Reviews


2,369 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,867)
4 star:
 (329)
3 star:
 (105)
2 star:
 (34)
1 star:
 (34)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This version is good, but not perfect
I must make it clear from the start that I will not review the story of The Hobbit, but just this (hardcover) annotated edition in particular:
ISBN-10: 0007137273
ISBN-13: 978-0007137275
Publisher: HarperCollins; Revised edition edition (7 April 2003)

It's important to note that Amazon unfortunately merges all the reviews from one story,...
Published 18 months ago by Leandro Medeiros

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Audio Play: ok, but not the best treatment of The Hobbit
AMAZON TAKE NOTE: Because this version is so different from the book I think Amazon are wrong to lump all the reviews together and treat them as a single product. This will confuse buyers and create inaccurate ratings.

---

This version of The Hobbit is an audio play first broadcast by the BBC in 1968 (it is NOT an audiobook - ie someone reading the...
Published on 25 Oct. 2012 by Sinbad


‹ Previous | 1177 178 179237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing read, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Kindle Edition)
Very exciting read from start to finish couldn't put it down can't wait for the film it's a must read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Paperback)
This book is a great book for all the family, It would be great to read it before watching the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The hobbit, 17 Dec. 2012
This review is from: The Hobbit (Kindle Edition)
I wanted to read this before I saw the film. Did not disappoint, almost as good as lord of the rings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 7 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
just the job xmas present hopre my godson will love like i did taking him to se e the movie next ewek
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read, go back and read again, a fans tale., 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Kindle Edition)
A class act that keeps you glued from cover to cover. You'll find no weak spot in this like Smaug's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hobbit, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Kindle Edition)
I have read this book and found it a very good and interesting to read would recommend to others yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars FUN, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Kindle Edition)
Fun and enjoyable book to read with lots of adventure I had lots of fun and like all the cool people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Hobbit, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Kindle Edition)
Best book ever. I am 14 and I found it very easy to read! I will definitely be reading this again :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Reliving childhood, 28 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Kindle Edition)
I decided to read this after watching a programme about C S Lewis and Tolkein. A story with a moral.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Kindle Edition)
If you have seen the film but not read the book, you should read it, great book and worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1177 178 179237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hobbit
The Hobbit by J. R. R. Tolkien (Hardcover - 12 Sept. 2013)
£18.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews