Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars193
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 November 2014
Really enjoyable insight into the life of a constable,truthful yet funny.There are no really horrible parts in this book any I would recommend to any reader
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
Most/ all of this book has already been on the Wordpress blog.

Which is no bad thing! Funny in places, interesting and informative - a good read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
I'm in the job myself and this book rang very true to life, some great stories here and a good insight into policing if you're interested. A good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
Very interesting and informative read. Funny, emotional and a very good read. Would definitely recommend it to any one who is interested in policing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
I quite liked the book it shows an everyday incite to how the police work I thought it was well written. And if there is a follow up I would buy it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
Well written and interesting read, split into little bite sized chunks , ideal for when you have short periods of time to dip in and out of a book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
A really interesting novel, I enjoyed it very much. it's nice to see a cop-turned-writer, and to hear the real word on the street. A great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
I am sorry but this book was dull. Apart from explaining technical terms it said nothing that was not obvious already. I was disappointed. One chapter was even based on how boring some days can be in the police force which was not at all gripping. He was just really to me telling us what is the blindingly obvious.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
A very real, humourous, horrifying account of 'life on the beat'. Ridiculously good, especially that last chapter, full of interesting characters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
I must say I really enjoyed this insight into the day to day life of a police officer that much I was disappointed when the book came to an end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse