Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars compact
Great size! excellent to keep handy in door card of the car! For a glance if needed and a great price!
Published 10 months ago by sleepyhead

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Has anyone seen my glasses?
I'm a great advocate of having an atlas in your car, even if you do have sat-nav. Which I don't, although if I did it would probably double the value of my car. Sat-navs don't give you the whole picture, not really. Plus they nag, something chronic. Maps, on the other hand, allow you to make your own informed decisions about what you want to see and how you want to get...
Published 10 months ago by Hermes Love


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Has anyone seen my glasses?, 10 Sep 2013
By 
Hermes Love "Kindle Author of NO renown ;)" (In the doghouse, more than likely...) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: 2014 Collins Handy Road Atlas Britain (Spiral-bound)
I'm a great advocate of having an atlas in your car, even if you do have sat-nav. Which I don't, although if I did it would probably double the value of my car. Sat-navs don't give you the whole picture, not really. Plus they nag, something chronic. Maps, on the other hand, allow you to make your own informed decisions about what you want to see and how you want to get there. And they can be pored over in cosy little pubs, while you're waiting for the breakdown truck to come and tow you home. Again.

I have to say though, this particular atlas is not one of my better purchases. The 9.9 miles to 1 inch scale of the majority of it is very hard on the eye, making it really very difficult to decipher anything at all in some of the busier places. Mind you, that's nothing compared with the urban map of London, at a scale of 4.5 miles to 1 inch. I didn't realise quite how much the ravages of time have had their way with me until I tried to make sense of that map. It gives me a splitting headache and leaves my eyes begging me to take them along to an optician, that's how horrendous it is to try to work with.

On the plus side, this atlas is relatively cheap and it is compact - but you do pay a hefty price in the practicality department for the privilege of having something small enough to fit into your man-bag, I'm afraid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars compact, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 Collins Handy Road Atlas Britain (Spiral-bound)
Great size! excellent to keep handy in door card of the car! For a glance if needed and a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy atlas, 2 Oct 2013
By 
C. Harrison "Carol H" (Cambridgeshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 Collins Handy Road Atlas Britain (Spiral-bound)
My last one is now out of date, good price, so thought I'd treat myself to a new one for my car, best to be up to date when travelling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 Collins Handy Road Atlas Britain (Spiral-bound)
Arrived at expected time and in expected condition. Best value for money. I would strongly recommmend this site to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Road maps, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 Collins Handy Road Atlas Britain (Spiral-bound)
Maps chosen for hoped for clarity and size of pages, along with the price. we were pleased to have it with us on a recent journey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A bit too small, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 Collins Handy Road Atlas Britain (Spiral-bound)
handy size to keep in the car but too small to be of much use if you are not travelling on A roads or motorways
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 Collins Handy Road Atlas Britain (Spiral-bound)
Very clear map for navigating on the road.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 Collins Handy Road Atlas Britain (Spiral-bound)
Pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 Collins Handy Road Atlas Britain (Spiral-bound)
Good useful little map book, fits nicely in the glovebox.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hand bag size, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 Collins Handy Road Atlas Britain (Spiral-bound)
I bought this because I plan several coach journeys and its really nice to know where you are and where you are going
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

2014 Collins Handy Road Atlas Britain
2014 Collins Handy Road Atlas Britain by Collins Maps (Spiral-bound - 4 July 2013)
3.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews