Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Much Needed
Non-car owners needing to find their way around London to any of its corners will find this absolutely up-to-date street atlas all but indispensable, especially if, old enough to have earned a Freedom Pass but at the same time not having got to grips with (and maybe not having the eyesight for) a smartphone, they need to travel to any of the manifold new streets that have...
Published 16 months ago by A. J. Roycroft

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not updating suburbs...
Had the 1998 version and decided to get the latest, so pre-ordered this.

So in 15 years, how has it changed?

* Gone from hardback to softback

* Price changed from £27 to £17 (before reductions)

* A 1cm border on the pages - why why why? 2mm would have been sufficient to clearly separate the central London from greater London...
Published 21 months ago by CMB


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not updating suburbs..., 21 Jun. 2013
By 
CMB (London UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Greater London Street Atlas (Paperback)
Had the 1998 version and decided to get the latest, so pre-ordered this.

So in 15 years, how has it changed?

* Gone from hardback to softback

* Price changed from £27 to £17 (before reductions)

* A 1cm border on the pages - why why why? 2mm would have been sufficient to clearly separate the central London from greater London pages

* No bookmarker thread

* One way roads indicated in central London, but sporadically in greater London. Our area doesn't show the one way streets despite them being one-way for at least 14 years (time we've lived here).

* the greatest plus point is the wide coverage for the greater London area. It's slightly greater than the Master Atlas of Greater London

The one I should have bought, and will when the next edition (7) comes out, is Street Atlas Greater London (flexiback) (AA Street by Street) - we've got a really old version of this (which covered a much smaller area then, but seems to now cover the entire M25), was clearer to read and has one-way street indications for our area!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Much Needed, 16 Nov. 2013
By 
A. J. Roycroft "JohnR." (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Greater London Street Atlas (Paperback)
Non-car owners needing to find their way around London to any of its corners will find this absolutely up-to-date street atlas all but indispensable, especially if, old enough to have earned a Freedom Pass but at the same time not having got to grips with (and maybe not having the eyesight for) a smartphone, they need to travel to any of the manifold new streets that have been built since they last purchased an 'A to Z'. The Collins atlas is not cheap, and does not fit into a normal pocket, but those are its sole drawbacks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Greater London Street Atlas (Paperback)
The large scale maps were perfect for my father with failing eyesight. He was delighted to view old haunts with ease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars collins london atlas, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Greater London Street Atlas (Paperback)
this is a well thought out street atlas . two scales normal scale and a bigger scale for central London . this atlas covers area from Welwyn in the north to Charlwood in the south. chadwell / Gravesend in the east to loudwater / Windsor in the west. overall better than my current atlas as I work around w/sw/nw London everyday and sometimes need a larger scale not a symbol as the road is not big enough to put on the map
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Greater London, 8 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Greater London Street Atlas (Paperback)
We had a very outdated version of this map and were so pleased that a new up to date one has now been published. Excellent for us as we live in North London but often need to travel to areas further north such as Welwyn Garden City that other London atlases dont cover. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the only london atlas you will ever need, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Greater London Street Atlas (Paperback)
it is the most comprehensive london atlas i have ever owned and definately recommend it. there is a lot more additions which will appeal to even the seasoned traveler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superbly detailed, just what I needed, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Greater London Street Atlas (Paperback)
This atlas is very detailed and will guide you precisely to the place that you wish to reach. Very good value for money in my opinion ... and I am a map lover!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More than a London 'local' atlas, 17 Sept. 2014
By 
Bazoe "Bazoe" (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Greater London Street Atlas (Paperback)
Living in the 'top' of London most street maps stop just a few miles away from me but this one covers a much wider area, well outside the M25.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars replacement Atlas, 17 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Greater London Street Atlas (Paperback)
Great replacement for 12 year old copy, much more in this edition, easy to use and very clear maps.

But would have liked hardback.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent book of maps, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Greater London Street Atlas (Paperback)
The best larger scale central London maps on the market. It covers a much greater area than other maps. Also the mapping is very clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Collins Greater London Street Atlas
Collins Greater London Street Atlas by Collins Maps (Paperback - 20 Jun. 2013)
£17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews