Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good build upon Paul's earlier beginners French CD.
This seems to me an updating of the Michel Thomas format that is so good. I'm glad that someone else, Paul Noble, has started to build on the good work of Michel. I look forward to more advanced and vocabulary building CD's.
Published 12 months ago by Susan Lee

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Briefer version of his other set
When I got this set I looked through the accompanying booklet and found it was just a briefer version of "Learn French with Paul Noble". There's nothing wrong with that. This is a great learning tool if you haven't time for the first set and aren't bothered about verbs and things. I couldn't have learned French without it listening to the first one, which tells you about...
Published 7 months ago by Sabrina


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good build upon Paul's earlier beginners French CD., 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Destination French with Paul Noble (Audio CD)
This seems to me an updating of the Michel Thomas format that is so good. I'm glad that someone else, Paul Noble, has started to build on the good work of Michel. I look forward to more advanced and vocabulary building CD's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great! Buy it!, 29 Aug 2013
By 
Francis Sellors "Hybridpicker" (Merseyside, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Destination French with Paul Noble (Audio CD)
If you have limited funds, buy this!
Or, start saving, and buy the complete 12 cd set.
You will not regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Course, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Destination French with Paul Noble (Audio CD)
I haven't given the full 5 stars because I'm only half way through the course at the moment, but enjoying it, and more to the point sticking with it, which must be a big plus in its favour.

Did the usual school French, but never really felt confident - and it all seemed so complicated. This course really does simplify the language, and having the native French speaker demonstrating the pronunciation is excellent.

Don't agree that Paul Noble's voice is annoying. He speaks slowly and clearly and explains the rules in a very straightforward way which I find quite acceptable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This is well worth trying and buying., 11 Jun 2014
By 
Terence P. Harrison (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Destination French with Paul Noble (Audio CD)
I was in France the week of the D-Day Veterans 70 celebrations after practicing with Destination France I felt confident when speaking to people in french. Very good easy to follow and understand the explanations. you actually feel that you do not have to rush. and the veried repitition of key words are very good. would highly recommend.

I have since bought French number 3 by Paul looking forward to starting it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars win win, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Destination French with Paul Noble (Audio CD)
I would recomend this title to people which speak english as a native and want to imporve their forgotten french
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Briefer version of his other set, 25 Dec 2013
This review is from: Destination French with Paul Noble (Audio CD)
When I got this set I looked through the accompanying booklet and found it was just a briefer version of "Learn French with Paul Noble". There's nothing wrong with that. This is a great learning tool if you haven't time for the first set and aren't bothered about verbs and things. I couldn't have learned French without it listening to the first one, which tells you about conjugating verbs, but I thought I should make it clear that there is very little new in this set, just a few words like "beer", which you could find in a dictionary and learn easily (it's just "la biere").
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Destination French with Paul Noble
Destination French with Paul Noble by Paul Noble (Audio CD - 11 April 2013)
10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews