Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For dedicated scrabble fans
I don't think I am dedicated enough to get full use from this as I am only a part time scrabble person but will be handy to stop arguments over some words I have no doubt
Published 14 months ago by R. Edwards

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An OK Dictionary
Bought this as our previous dictionaries were somewhat old and we were having too many family arguments about the existence of new words. This dictionary certainly has a lot of words in it including large numbers that are ideal for Scrabble that you won't find in many traditional dictionaries. I would have like more definitions and narratives on the words but then the...
Published 9 months ago by Peter B


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Description of the book is misleading., 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
The book is too small in size with a very small print font and this is not made clear when purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a proper scrabble dictionary, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
The description is very misleading.

This dictionary doesn't list all the words playable in Scrabble. It's abridged, with only words of 7 letters or fewer. It also doesn't contain any words that Collins thinks are rude. As such, it's useless for anyone with more than a passing interest in the game.

It's only barely pocket sized. You could probably get it in a pocket, but it would be quite uncomfortable to walk any distance with it in there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
fair product for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
great way to play scrabble
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars reference, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
I expected something bigger and more comprehensive like the official scrabble word book an an an an an an an
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lost for words, 17 Dec 2012
By 
B. R. Swetman (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
The best words are ones which have the greatest numbers on them placed on the highest scoring squares as many times as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scrabble Dictionary (Collins Gem)
Scrabble Dictionary (Collins Gem) by Collins Dictionaries (Paperback - 11 Oct 2012)
Used & New from: 5.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews