Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For dedicated scrabble fans
I don't think I am dedicated enough to get full use from this as I am only a part time scrabble person but will be handy to stop arguments over some words I have no doubt
Published 14 months ago by R. Edwards

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An OK Dictionary
Bought this as our previous dictionaries were somewhat old and we were having too many family arguments about the existence of new words. This dictionary certainly has a lot of words in it including large numbers that are ideal for Scrabble that you won't find in many traditional dictionaries. I would have like more definitions and narratives on the words but then the...
Published 9 months ago by Peter B


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
It has changed our game completely.The words available in this new dictionary are amazing and made our game more challenging and interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Little Gem Indeed, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
A True Gem indeed, small in size which allows you to carry this on trips allowing for instant word check.
Having previously been frustrated with standard dictionaries, this was the ideal choice for home and away and has brought a new lease of life to this family favorite game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scrabble Dictionary, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
A nice little pocket size scrabble dictionary to go with the travel scrabble I also bought at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Used a lot!, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
bought this as a stocking filler and is extremely useful for every scrabble game played - stops the cheats from cheating!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wish , really wish a larger format had been used , however excellent inside the covers !, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
The book itself is too small and when you try to open it fully to find a word the binding is not very strong. However the words are good !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Scrabble Addict, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
Far too small to look up words and not at all comprehensive.
Prefer a larger edition that can be used more easily and no need for a magnifying glass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
I think this is a very good game if people are into the same kind of books as myself i would deffo recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Size of book, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
It was a surprise when i found the book size
I think that the format should be bigger ans some minimum definitions of words included
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A pocket compendium, 8 Sep 2013
By 
Mrs. J. B. Bell "night owl" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
A very helpful little guide for scrabble words especially when one is going form venue to venue to play scrabble - by public transport
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy little book, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
Handy little book , pocket size to make it easy to take with you. Full of hints and words to help the game go well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scrabble Dictionary (Collins Gem)
Scrabble Dictionary (Collins Gem) by Collins Dictionaries (Paperback - 11 Oct 2012)
Used & New from: 4.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews