Customer Reviews


672 Reviews
5 star:
 (474)
4 star:
 (143)
3 star:
 (37)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finch fan, Liverpool
As with Stalkers I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Despite the heinous acts contained in the story it was an excellent plot line, it gave me the same type of feeling when I read Messiah all those years ago, fast pace and quite dark especially being a woman but this is what makes it a good read and why I've given it 5 stars ,I really like Heckenburg as a character warts and...
Published 13 months ago by Anne Lee, Liverpool

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as Stalkers but worth the read
Not as fast pace or gripping as Stalkers but still had a good twist. Found it much more descriptive in places which led to it feeling a bit slow pace but still glad I read it and will be pre ordering his next instalment
Published 13 months ago by Janine Fordom


‹ Previous | 1 268 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finch fan, Liverpool, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As with Stalkers I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Despite the heinous acts contained in the story it was an excellent plot line, it gave me the same type of feeling when I read Messiah all those years ago, fast pace and quite dark especially being a woman but this is what makes it a good read and why I've given it 5 stars ,I really like Heckenburg as a character warts and all and am looking forward to February 2014 for the release of Hunted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quite simply, fab book!, 13 Aug 2013
After reading Stalkers, Paul Finch has done it again, this book deserves nothing less than 5 stars, absolutely brilliant, when you feel like you're watching the events unfold and can imagine you know the characters, you know you are on to an excellent read. So looking forward to the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brutal and Gripping, 16 Oct 2013
Absolutely stunning. Easily one of my favourite books of the year. Paul Finch gives us a brutally graphic and intrinsically gripping story that is as good as any you will read. The attention Paul affords each character in the story gives the readers a real sense of the horror, despair and helplessness of what is happening. And it is brilliant for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than stalkers!, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was brilliant. Stalkers was good but this one is fantastic! Fast moving and keeps you hooked until the very last page. Read it you won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly enjoyable, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Gripping pace, well drawn and contrasting characters. Sergeant Heckenberg is as good a main character as Morse or Jane Tennyson. The Tv roots of the writer are evident in the fast pace and the dialog that constantly moves the plot forward. Excellent all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was the second book read by this author. Enjoyed it more than the first. The characters have developed and while the story was improbable at times kept you in suspense and eager to keep reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sacrifice by Paul Finch, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just finished this book, great story, and I look forward to the reading more by this author. The characters were believable, (unlike some books I've read!) Loved it from start to finish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sacrifice, 2 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. A. J. Wheaton (U K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the best thrillers I've read for a long, long time. "Edge of the seat" stuff, wanted to keep reading until I found out who the perpetrators were.
Well written, very imaginative crimes, extremely thoroughly described, left me with tremendous sympathy for the victims and revulsion towards the killer(s). Very exciting climax. Looking out for his next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as Stalkers but worth the read, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not as fast pace or gripping as Stalkers but still had a good twist. Found it much more descriptive in places which led to it feeling a bit slow pace but still glad I read it and will be pre ordering his next instalment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sacrifice. A novel by Paul Finch., 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was good. Interesting plot. The storyline moved along at a pace. All in all it was worth reading through to the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 268 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sacrifice (Detective Mark Heckenburg)
Sacrifice (Detective Mark Heckenburg) by Paul Finch (Paperback - 18 July 2013)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews