Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No surprises, 4 Feb 2014
By 
D. Smith (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Cryptic Crossword Book 17 (Paperback)
A collection of eighty cryptic crosswords for the serious puzzler. People with experience of the 'Times cryptic' will know what to expect. My main regret is that solutions are provided without explanations, so that sometimes one is left wondering quite how a particular clue leads to a particular answer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps you thinking!, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Cryptic Crossword Book 17 (Paperback)
Great, just wish it had more crosswords. It makes me feel clever when I finish one. Soometimes I cheat! n
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It does what it says, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Cryptic Crossword Book 17 (Paperback)
The end user was very happy and has taken the challenging crosswords in his stride. A good present for those who enjoy words and using their brain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cryptic crosswords that make sense, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Cryptic Crossword Book 17 (Paperback)
As usual this is another collection of The Times Cryptic Crosswords to wake up those brain cells and provide a challenge. I never go away on holiday without one of the series - just to keep the old brain from rusting up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As it says on the tin, 19 May 2013
By 
ruth (rustington, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Cryptic Crossword Book 17 (Paperback)
The normal good collection of crosswords. Glad to have the answers but would appreciate the editors telling me how some of the answers were meant to be worked out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Times Cryptic Crossword Book 17, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Cryptic Crossword Book 17 (Paperback)
The Times Crossword is my favourite of the top three or four (in my opinion!) cryptics. The clues are invariably fair and accurate and most puzzles can be finished in 30 minutes or so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Times crosswords, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Cryptic Crossword Book 17 (Paperback)
The Times Crossword is THE crossword. The only reason this has not got 5 stars is that, as in all these books, the last few crosswords are those used in the Grand Final competitions which I find very difficult or nigh impossible!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Times Crosswords., 12 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Cryptic Crossword Book 17 (Paperback)
Same as always and has been for all my life. Best of all Crosswords.
What do you mean six more words required. Who are you to lay down the law?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Times Cryptic Crossword Book 17
The Times Cryptic Crossword Book 17 by The Times Mind Games (Paperback - 3 Jan 2013)
5.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews