Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars2,124
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 February 2014
Was intrigued by the mental health aspect of the book.
Loved how easily readable it was.
Very real - not a sad, or comedy or tragic book but a bit of everything, with hope too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
This book reminded me of Curious Incident. The innocent, childish voice of the narrator was captivating and really provided a realistic account of living with mental illness. Loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
I wasn't too sure what to expect from this book, but from the minute a started it I barely put it down. Beautifully written with so much emotion... Sad, but with real hope. I loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
Very scary book and you need a strong stomach to read the whole thing. It's very inspiring to read something this different...beautifully written for a style that's as unusual as this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
Simply written with an air of innocence. A great sadness that ways down a young mind with a guilt he can't shake off. A description of a lost young man trying to see through the mist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
Brilliant narrative carefully looking at the touchy subject of schizophrenia . A must read for everyone involved in caring for the mentally ill. A tough subject beautifully dealt with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
Love how it's written exactly how you imagine Matt to speak.

Kept my interest all the way through. Sometimes a bit confusing with timeframe, but I suppose that's the point!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
Fascinating if uneasy read which gives a real insight into the effects of mental illness. Not a holiday read but one that draws you in and involves in the journey the characters take.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
Hard to believe it's a work of fiction. The characters will stay with me some time. It's the sort of book that provokes thoughts and questions long after you finish the final chapter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
Although the issues raised in this book are very complex, the language is light and words well-chosen, so once you start reading you won't stop until the very end. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.