Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars2,124
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 April 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed reading this. I wasn't surprised to discover that the author had read Mark Haddon. Similar sort of writing. Good different book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
Very well written. Easy to read and the writer gave a good insight into mental health issues from the service users perspective. I would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
memorable. sad and very believable. difficult to say I enjoyed it, but I would definitely recommend it. Well done for creating a fascinating story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
A good read. Had to finish this book before I could get on with anything else! The first Nathan filer book I have read it won`t be the last though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Lovely book, wonderful when you consider it's his first novel but hugely enjoyable.

Would highly recommend it.

Buy it today !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Great read and on a subject I knew little about. I didn't find the change in typeface a distraction, but felt that it enhanced the overall picture
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
An utter page turner written with warmth, sensitivity, humour and insight. Beautifully balanced. A brilliant first novel, I would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
i really enjoyed most of this book, i felt a tad disappointed at he end although i can't quite put my finger on why! definitely worth read though!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2015
Completely absorbing story and I couldn't wait to see how it all ended. A perspective you wouldn't otherwise have considered. Very much recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2015
My favorite book of the last couple of years, so full of depth and emotion!
Had to buy again on Kindle so as to have a constant copy with me!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.