Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Betrayal in the Tudor Court
Not quite finished this book yet, but I can't seem to put it down. Very well written with all the necessary historical facts added. Storyline is very good and portrays the views of women at this period of history. I will certainly read more by this author, she is up on a par with Phillipa Gregory (who I love!!). GOOD READ.
Published 21 months ago by christmas carole

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Load of rubbish
Not about the Court at all. Historically inaccurate. Stupid mistakes throughout and not even well-written stupid mistakes. Don't waste your money on this one.
Published 17 months ago by MummyN


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Betrayal in the Tudor Court, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not quite finished this book yet, but I can't seem to put it down. Very well written with all the necessary historical facts added. Storyline is very good and portrays the views of women at this period of history. I will certainly read more by this author, she is up on a par with Phillipa Gregory (who I love!!). GOOD READ.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Load of rubbish, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not about the Court at all. Historically inaccurate. Stupid mistakes throughout and not even well-written stupid mistakes. Don't waste your money on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BETRAYAL IN THE TUDOR COURT, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
SUPER READ, LOVED THE HISTORICAL CONTENT, I ACTUALLY GOT QUITE LOST IN THE STORY OF LOVE, HAPPINESS AND SADNESS,A BOOK I WOULD HAPPILY READ AGAIN.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Betrayal in the Tudor Court, 9 Sep 2013
This review is from: Betrayal in the Tudor Court (Paperback)
I am afraid that I am at a complete loss to see any similarities at all with Philippa Gregory - if you enjoy her books and her scholarship then don't expect this book to be in the same league. As a previous reviewer has said there is a very small proportion (probably less than 5%) spent at court so the title is at best inappropriate. What really grated with me was Americanisms and modern words creeping into the text "you've got it figured out" " you fabricated your own death"(first recorded 1779) and "histrionics" (first known use 1864) amongst them
If you want to read a voice which sounds authentic (to my ear anyway) then save your money on this one and for the princely sum of 1.96 more than this book you can buy both Wolf Hall and Bring up the Bodies from Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really excellent book, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A truly good book well worth reading the storyline kept you entertained right to the end definitely recommend to anyone interested in history of the tuners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read if you love history based books., 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
loved this book, could'nt wait to get to the next page to find out what was happening !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars No what you expect, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Betrayal in the Tudor Court (Paperback)
Not set in the Tudor court, just about the story of a girl living in Tudor times with one character who has contact with the court in a very small way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars History books, 10 Mar 2013
By 
R. Skinner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My wife loves anything to do with Henry V111 and so any book like this she can get on her Kindle is a joy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Betrayal in Tudor court, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was very hard to put own as it has a good plot and storyline. Very well written hope to read more from this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Misleading title it is about a character and family not the Tudors. Laboured through it speed reading much of the text in order to find an interesting plot, which was not in evidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Betrayal in the Tudor Court
Betrayal in the Tudor Court by Darcey Bonnette (Paperback - 11 Oct 2012)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews