Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars29
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 November 2012
Bit disappointed as not as good as expected and most of the ideas I have already come across. Win some lose some!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2012
A neat little book. Easy to follow and comes complete with templates and stitching instructions for basic sewing. Nothing too complex.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
This book really disappointed me.

I bought several craft books and this really was a poor example.

Though it was cheap the quality just isn't there.Old-fashioned, not so inventive projects. Plus the book has quite a few typing errors.

For me this book just didn't deliver.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
What a waste of money. A craft magazine such as "sew magazine" is far better than this book. The projects are similar to other books. Nothing new. The instructions are not easy to follow and are vague. I am even disappointed with the size of the book. It is a small book and the patterns are small and need to be enlarged.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
Not impressed with the selection of projects, found a lot were repetitive from other books nothing really new in here for me to make, a bit disappointed!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2012
Great book with very easy to understand instructions and beautiful pictures. Covers Easter, Valentines day and lots of other ideas.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
good book for those cold autumn/winter nights when there is nothing on the TV, plenty to keep you busy and it good fun
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
only Just learned to knit in 2012,at age of 61,and have not been able to NEVER be knitting,this book is full of little wonders,and I ordered it too late for Christmas 2012,but have already started on some projects for next Christmas,and for selling in the Xmas Fare in October 2013.
Thanks for this little wonder
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
This is a lovely book with some very nice ideas but there are actually very few Christmas projects, which was what I bought it for. It covers other celebrations throughout the year so maybe it will come into its own as the year goes on but I have to say I was a bit disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
There are some good ideas for craft projects throughout the year, mostly using things you'd have in hand, so not expensive. It's nicely presented, inexpensive and would make a good "stocking" gift for a crafter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)