Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Festive decorations
A neat little book. Easy to follow and comes complete with templates and stitching instructions for basic sewing. Nothing too complex.
Published on 1 Dec. 2012 by Janjo Bailey

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what expected
Bit disappointed as not as good as expected and most of the ideas I have already come across. Win some lose some!
Published on 29 Nov. 2012 by snowy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what expected, 29 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homemade Christmas and Festive Decorations: 25 Home Craft Projects (Paperback)
Bit disappointed as not as good as expected and most of the ideas I have already come across. Win some lose some!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Festive decorations, 1 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A neat little book. Easy to follow and comes complete with templates and stitching instructions for basic sewing. Nothing too complex.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed, 14 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Homemade Christmas and Festive Decorations: 25 Home Craft Projects (Paperback)
This book really disappointed me.

I bought several craft books and this really was a poor example.

Though it was cheap the quality just isn't there.Old-fashioned, not so inventive projects. Plus the book has quite a few typing errors.

For me this book just didn't deliver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars VERY disappointed, 14 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homemade Christmas and Festive Decorations: 25 Home Craft Projects (Paperback)
What a waste of money. A craft magazine such as "sew magazine" is far better than this book. The projects are similar to other books. Nothing new. The instructions are not easy to follow and are vague. I am even disappointed with the size of the book. It is a small book and the patterns are small and need to be enlarged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor selection of projects, 2 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homemade Christmas and Festive Decorations: 25 Home Craft Projects (Paperback)
Not impressed with the selection of projects, found a lot were repetitive from other books nothing really new in here for me to make, a bit disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book with lots of different ideas, 1 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homemade Christmas and Festive Decorations: 25 Home Craft Projects (Paperback)
Great book with very easy to understand instructions and beautiful pictures. Covers Easter, Valentines day and lots of other ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 22 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homemade Christmas and Festive Decorations: 25 Home Craft Projects (Paperback)
good book for those cold autumn/winter nights when there is nothing on the TV, plenty to keep you busy and it good fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars busy knitting, 2 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
only Just learned to knit in 2012,at age of 61,and have not been able to NEVER be knitting,this book is full of little wonders,and I ordered it too late for Christmas 2012,but have already started on some projects for next Christmas,and for selling in the Xmas Fare in October 2013.
Thanks for this little wonder
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Crafty, 31 Jan. 2013
By 
Margaret R. Davis "maggi" (Worcestershire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought the i-pad version of this and it's pretty difficult to use stuff like templates etc. Better than the Kindle download- that IS a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice book but..., 12 Feb. 2013
By 
A. L. Maxwell "AnnaMax" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homemade Christmas and Festive Decorations: 25 Home Craft Projects (Paperback)
This is a lovely book with some very nice ideas but there are actually very few Christmas projects, which was what I bought it for. It covers other celebrations throughout the year so maybe it will come into its own as the year goes on but I have to say I was a bit disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Homemade Christmas and Festive Decorations: 25 Home Craft Projects
Homemade Christmas and Festive Decorations: 25 Home Craft Projects by Elspeth Thompson (Paperback - 11 Oct. 2012)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews