Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hobbit: JRR Tolkien - The greatest children's book ever.
JRR Tolkien's `The Hobbit' is, of course, one of the greatest children's books to have been written in the twentieth century. Based on the stories he told to his children and originally published in 1937, it is an almost perfect blend of fantasy, magic and adventure. It follows the adventures of one Bilbo Baggins, as he sets off with thirteen dwarves and a wizard to...
Published 21 months ago by Victor

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cashing in
WHY? It was only ever a small book does it need to be split in to two parts, this smacks of blatant commercialism gone mad.
Published 16 months ago by pedro


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars perfect gift, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Part 1 and 2) Slipcase (Paperback)
Lovely presented books in a box in two, parts a perfect gift for our son. Great for younger readers. Would recommend it to read to or for your child to read alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap Replacement., 6 May 2014
By 
B. E. Rolfe "mahasiddha" (Cheshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Part 1 and 2) Slipcase (Paperback)
I had a hardback that has been lost since I was a kid and this is a replacement for my own 10yr old. Not the same but it does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Part 1 and 2) Slipcase (Paperback)
Brilliant. My daughter (10) loves the fact that the book is in two parts as it makes it seem like the book isn't too big for her to read and that she won't lose heart before starting it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Part 1 and 2) Slipcase (Paperback)
Vey happy with this purchase, it looks amazing on my bookshelf, would be great as a gift for someone also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super great product, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Part 1 and 2) Slipcase (Paperback)
I think that this is a super great product, and so I would gladly buy it agian in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great presentation, 23 Feb 2013
By 
G. Harrop (Scottish Borders) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Part 1 and 2) Slipcase (Paperback)
Looks lovely. Bought as a present and both I and the person receiving thought it was great. What more can i say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Part 1 and 2) Slipcase (Paperback)
This is a brilliant book, of course, and is a very good, stylish-looking version of it. My young niece was very impressed with it as a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A nine year old's seal of approval, 6 Feb 2013
By 
V Depledge "bookaholic" (Dartmouth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Part 1 and 2) Slipcase (Paperback)
I bought this for my grandson - an avid reader - for Christmas and he started reading it straight away. Nice presentation and good idea to have it in two books - his mum is reading the first one now that he's on Book Two!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Hubby, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Part 1 and 2) Slipcase (Paperback)
I wanted to get my husband the DVD but its clearly not out for a while, so thought the next best thing was the books. happy hubby Prompt delivery and great packaging. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit (Part 1 and 2) Slipcase (Paperback)
arrived on time and daughter delighted.... boxed as well so presentation great. when she has finished it i will have a read as well,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hobbit (Part 1 and 2) Slipcase
The Hobbit (Part 1 and 2) Slipcase by J.R.R. Tolkien (Paperback - 30 Aug 2012)
6.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews