Customer Reviews


125 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book
As a NNEB my self, all be it from the seventies (Qualified in 1974) I found that things had changed very little from when Pam had done her training to when I did mine! It was a charming book with great insight as to how life was back then, I too was terified of my first Matron, as were most of the children in our care, but the book brought back many very happy memories...
Published 22 months ago by Dee

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars How times have changed!
It is interesting to see how times have changed. Pam Weaver's narrative brings back memories of being a young mother. Not a riveting book but mildly interesting
Published 20 months ago by Trig


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a NNEB my self, all be it from the seventies (Qualified in 1974) I found that things had changed very little from when Pam had done her training to when I did mine! It was a charming book with great insight as to how life was back then, I too was terified of my first Matron, as were most of the children in our care, but the book brought back many very happy memories for me too. A great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars How times have changed!, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is interesting to see how times have changed. Pam Weaver's narrative brings back memories of being a young mother. Not a riveting book but mildly interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bath times and nursery rhymes. By Pam Weaver, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great read it brought back a load of memories. If you were around and working in these times, this book is a must
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bath times and Nursery Rhymes, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I liked this easy natural book,and would recommend it to mothers in particular.
I like Pam Weaver's work.thank you.best wishes to her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars memories are made of this, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great.....could relate to lots that happened in the book which I was able to share wih family and friends
x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed this book, a good story while at the same time giving a true account of life in the nurseries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great read, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed reading this book of the past. Easy read after a day at work. Thank goodness times have changed. Thank you for sharing your story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A damn good read, 20 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. M. G. Hodgson (Kent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a damn good read with a moving and sometimes sad aspect. It is one of those books that once you start reading you want to get to the next page or chapter to see how the story unfolds. I have really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, those were hard times., 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thank goodness some answered the calls for help.
They seamed to have so little to work with but spent it wisely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A nostalgic read., 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As someone who did similar training a few years later it brought a lot of memories back to me. I could almost picture the day to day life of the author. A great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bath Times and Nursery Rhymes: The memoirs of a nursery nurse in the 1960s
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews