Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fellowship embarks
A new wave of readers have discovered "The Fellowship of the Ring," thanks to the arrival of the epic movie hits. And that is definitely a good thing, because this trilogy not only spurred the fantasy genre into a respectable position, but also provided the template for virtually every elf, dwarf, lost king, and medieval fantasy world since. It's also a wicked good...
Published on 6 Mar. 2006 by E. A Solinas

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great story, a genuine classic, but suprisingly dully illustrated
Don't get me wrong: I've been a fan since I was a child. It's the illustrations that are disappointing here (though, as much as we love Tolkien, we all know the narrative itself can be fairly tough going at times). The illustrated Hobbit is really good. The pictures are interesting and help maintain a child's attention. The vast majority of illustrations in The...
Published on 31 July 2011 by R. Boston


‹ Previous | 118 19 2030 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great book The Fellowship of the Ring, 12 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good book easy to transfer into my iPad as well as my Kindle can also move it direct from Amazon onto my PC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fellowship of the bling, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I rate this 5 gold stizzles mah nizzle for this shizzle is the bizzle wizzle. You just got literaturely parred.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 6 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What needs to be said, excellent book even 4th or 5th time around! It's a keeper and a definite recommendation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!!, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All i can say is wow!!! An amazing adventure that will blow you mind! The quotes are magical and inspirational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hobbit Tastic, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great audio book, Rob Inglis is the perfect narrator. This was a gift for my son and he is a very happy boy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 30 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Classic book from a classic series. Excellent read. The reader is strongly advised to read the whole trilogy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars master piece, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Awesome book if only life was really like lord of the rings. That would be so sweeeeeet. Recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The fellowship of the ring, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A well written and composed book
I have read it and the sequels many times and still find something new
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved every minute of it looking forward to the next one bring on the two towers then the return of the king
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Epic, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing book, one of the best I have ever read. I would recommend this to anybody with a sense of adventure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 118 19 2030 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Fellowship of the Ring
The Fellowship of the Ring by J. R. R. Tolkien (Paperback - 30 Aug. 2012)
£6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews