Customer Reviews


187 Reviews
5 star:
 (102)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the wait!
This was one of the books I was looking forward to in 2013 and I have not been disappointed!

The book is set in a top department store and the main character, Georgie, works there, surrounded by high quality and luxury goods, which she sells to the customers. She loves her job but also loves high quality lifestyles which has done serious damage to her bank...
Published 17 months ago by S. A. Broadhurst

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars haven't finished it yet
I did not get into the book as soon as I read the first page so I find I get bored with it. I have stopped reading it at the moment but may return to it.
Published 9 months ago by Mrs J F Robinson


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the wait!, 16 Feb 2013
By 
S. A. Broadhurst "SBroadhurst" (Worcester, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cupcakes at Carrington's (Paperback)
This was one of the books I was looking forward to in 2013 and I have not been disappointed!

The book is set in a top department store and the main character, Georgie, works there, surrounded by high quality and luxury goods, which she sells to the customers. She loves her job but also loves high quality lifestyles which has done serious damage to her bank balance and credit rating! However, when Maxine is drafted in to guide the company through a recession-busting makeover, Georgie is left fighting for her job.

I really enjoyed this book, it is a lighthearted read with a number of story lines running through the book, culminating in a great ending which has left me already looking forward to the second in the promised trilogy set within Carrington's.There are a number of interesting characters who I am already looking forward to meeting again in the other two books in the trilogy, each have their own story which when woven together make a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Saturday Afternoon Read, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't normally read romance novels, being a more gritty thriller/crime reader BUT, I found this free on the Amazon book store and I am so pleasantly surprised, I really enjoyed the book and I can't wait to get the rest in the series! I can find myself in Georgie, a lot of her experiences are mine, especially the writhing around a dancefloor (spoiler alert) - we've all done that! (more than once). The author has captured the personality of a struggling but perfectly functional woman perfectly and I for one have been gripped and eagerly await the next chapter - well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyable read on holiday looking forward to downloading the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I absolutely loved this book. I read it on holiday in under a day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
loved it now going to buy follow on books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book and could not put it down, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good book and could not put it down, looking forward to reading others by this author, first I have read but well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good book. Couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I thought is was excellent, well written with humour and lovable characters, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Downloaded this book for a light read . I thought is was excellent, well written with humour and lovable characters. Will download the others in the series but not straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First time I'd read one of her books very enjoyable must read the other Carringtons
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant book!, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thoroughly enjoyed this book, it had everything, brilliant characters, humour, sadness, romance, mystery and what a surprise at the end! Well done Alexandra Brown!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cupcakes at Carrington's
Cupcakes at Carrington's by Alexandra Brown (Paperback - 17 Jan 2013)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews