Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars2,490
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2013
You had me at the first word. I couldn't put this book down. There were plenty of laugh out loud moments. Thank you.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Well written, witty rom com. Couldnt put the book down. Would really love to see this made into a british movie.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
Couldn't get into it at all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2015
Good read. Enjoyed the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2015
Couldn't put this one down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2015
Great holiday easy read!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
The book is based on Ron (Rachelle) Ben who were at uni together in Manchester. Rachelle friends with Ben in Uni and at the same time dating Rhys. Final year Rachelle splits up with Rhys and has a one Night er with Ben. Things left unsaid and Ben ignores Rachelle calls and travels. After 10 years Rachel splits up again with Rhys over there wedding. Rachelle meets up with Ben again but hes married. Rachelle working as a Journalist as a court reporter and a young reporter uses her and a story's she has to make herself big time for another newspaper. Ben friend Simon been seeing Rachelle and they have a bit of a fall out of story hitting news paper. Ben become protective over Rachelle. Rachelle meets up at a wedding with Simon,Ben and she wife.

The story well written, but predictable, little long winded and something lacks bit of humph or excitement??
Bit flat in places
Good to recognise all the places in Manchester
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
Storyline very slow and repetitive couldn't get in to it after 26 chapters so it was goodbye from me I'm afraid
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
The story was so so the thing I do not like about modern stories is the language I am old fashioned I suppose.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
An excellent funny read! Finished in a day, very hard to put down! Would recommend reading. 5 stars ! Loved it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.00

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.