Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Sequel is just as good!, 6 April 2013
By 
W. Webster (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chronicles: Creatures & Characters (The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey) (Hardcover)
This book is fantastic, just as good as the first one, so if you liked that then buy this! My only very small issue with the book itself is that it only has one insert, at the back, to do with the comparative size of Middle Earth creatures, whereas Chronicles: Art & Design had two, front and back.
It's just such a shame that Amazon still haven't sorted out the problem with the prices as the more expensive one is exactly the same as this much cheaper one, so only buy the cheapest! I paid £14. If you did however buy the more expensive one, fool of a Took!, then just contact Amazon and they'll probably refund you the difference, they did for me when I made that mistake buying the first book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Accessory to the Film and Books, 11 Jun 2013
By 
M. J. Doyle ""Popeye"" (West Country) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chronicles: Creatures & Characters (The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey) (Hardcover)
I love all things Tolkien. I first read the Hobbit in the late 60's during my Army days whist on active service. It used to help me wind down from the long hours on duty.
Since then I have read most of his wonderful books. And some I have read several times and still keep coming back for more.
This Book is a large volume and is beautifully constructed. It is one of a series of books dealing with different aspects of the film.
This volume deals with the Creatures and Characters you will meet in the film.
Each Creature or Character is described in detail with lots of wonderful photographs showing how they came to be brought to life.
This is a Must Have book for both Book and Film fans alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An Amazing piece of ART from WETA!, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chronicles: Creatures & Characters (The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey) (Hardcover)
I have only recently become a fan of Peter Jackson's LOTR movies and tried to purchase all the movie books that covered the making of these magnificient films. I have now a collection of all the Movie Guides and Visual Companions (more than 20 books), but these Hobbit CHRONICLES are far-far better than any of the other previously published books in design, content, and artistic value! They are amazingly well illustrated with original pieces of art, and hundreds of illustrations telling us the story how characters were designed. It's amazing, how much effort was put into these books. It's not just some cutscenes from the films, but rather tons of original concept art which shows the development of the creatures in much more depth than the twin book, "The Hobbit - An unexpected Journey - Art&Design". I have also bought the other 2 Hobbit Chronicle books which are equally amazing, and they do not repeat, but rather complement oneanother. This one has a comparative scale chart as an extra with it. They all far exceeded my expectations in content and beauty. It's an absolute MUST for any fan of Peter Jackson's Hobbit. Published by the WETA Workshop, it's absolutely outstanding, like everything they did related to these films. Well worth the investment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chronicles: Creatures & Characters (The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey) (Hardcover)
A wonderful book which is a joy to own. Full of background information and delightful photographs and drawings.Excellent coffee table book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday Gift, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chronicles: Creatures & Characters (The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey) (Hardcover)
This book was for my son and he was delighted with it. I looked as well and really enjoyed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I like the product. The requirement was right!I I would recommend everyone who want to buy this. It will not disappoint, excelle, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chronicles: Creatures & Characters (The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey) (Hardcover)
I like the product. The requirement was right!I I would recommend everyone who want to buy this. It will not disappoint, excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MY REVIEW, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chronicles: Creatures & Characters (The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey) (Hardcover)
A FIST CLASS BOOK..VERY INTERETSTING THE GRAPHICS ARE FIRST CLASS AS IS THE BOOK IN GENERAL A WELCOME ADDITION TO MY BOOK SHLEVES HERBERT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best movie book ever, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chronicles: Creatures & Characters (The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey) (Hardcover)
If you loved the Unexpected Journey with all its various characters and if ať thesame time you craved to get to know them even letter, this is simple a must for you.
With excellent illustrations (both photos, sketches and computer models) and a health of "inside information" this book will tell you all you wanted to know about the Hobbit, but were afraid to ask.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chronicles: Creatures & Characters (The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey) (Hardcover)
Stunning illustration's and very interesting to see concept of creatures& Characters behind the Hobbit An Unexpected Journey Film A must buy for a Hobbit fan .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 16 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. M. Barnes "Maris" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chronicles: Creatures & Characters (The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey) (Hardcover)
My son cannot put this book down. He loves the pictures, the text, the information. Personally I think it is a lush and beautiful book that anyone would be happy to have on their bookshelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chronicles: Creatures & Characters (The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey)
£17.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews