Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An uplifting little book!
This book is an inspiring book, full of little kindnesses, in which people of all ages will at some point in their life be able to connect with a lot of the happenings through it. I hav'nt read a book in a while and found it's little bites of stories, filling in the family history very compelling and kept me turning the pages. It made me sad, but I also laughed out loud...
Published 8 months ago by Kindle Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars possibility
as yet I have not read this book so cannot say if it is good or bad but I know the author is brilliant so am not worried about the outcome
Published 6 months ago by Mrs A Gilkes


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An uplifting little book!, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is an inspiring book, full of little kindnesses, in which people of all ages will at some point in their life be able to connect with a lot of the happenings through it. I hav'nt read a book in a while and found it's little bites of stories, filling in the family history very compelling and kept me turning the pages. It made me sad, but I also laughed out loud at times too because one of the things about life is, however dark or challenging, if you can laugh, well, it gets you through. I found it made me think about my mum, and I found the last line very poignant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Mothers (and a camel) (Hardcover)
good simple read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Mothers (and a camel) (Hardcover)
Very unusal but pleasant read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Real life experience, 1 July 2014
By 
Mr. B. W. Haynes "b & e haynes" (North Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Mothers (and a camel) (Hardcover)
Anyone who has looked after or lived with a relative or friend with memory loss will identify with the writer of this book, many laughs and smiles will be experienced, but tears may be shed whilst reading the final pages, many of your own memories will be triggered.
So true to life only someone who has experienced first hand the problems that age brings to many of us will appreciate this book, however others will enjoy Phyllida's unique writing style and personal memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smashing, 24 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Mothers (and a camel) (Hardcover)
One book I could not put down,a great strory of her life and her Mum anf daughters. So much to lfe, and so natural. I see that Phyllida has been given the OBE Great news
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Mothers (and a camel) (Hardcover)
I thought this book was great. I have now recommended it to my friends. Although I could share but want to keep for myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Made me laugh, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having just read two very sad books I really enjoyed this book. Well written and lots to made you laugh it suited my sense of humour. Good reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Mothers (and a camel) (Hardcover)
A great book I bought it after seeing it on the Paul ogrady showit sounded like a good laugh and it was
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Mothers (and a camel) (Hardcover)
I bought this for my mother, who had seen it advertised. She is more than happy with it, and can't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!!!, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Mothers (and a camel) (Hardcover)
true to life, sad in parts but also very funny tears of laughter and sadness. very good read, try it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Three Mothers (and a camel)
Three Mothers (and a camel) by Phyllida Law (Hardcover - 27 Feb 2014)
£10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews