Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breathtaking!
The images in this book are quite literally breathtaking. No appreciated of technical photography or astronomy required to be impressed and impacted by these stunning photographs. I bought it as a gift for someone else but have now had to buy another one because I'm keeping it! Highly recommended
Published 19 months ago by Louise

versus
0 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not right for me
The Book was ok but not what I had hoped for. I wanted an astronomy book where as this is more about the photography.
Published 17 months ago by Janet Hyde Jones


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breathtaking!, 7 Dec 2012
This review is from: Astronomy Photographer of the Year: Collection 1 (Royal Observatory Greenwich) (Hardcover)
The images in this book are quite literally breathtaking. No appreciated of technical photography or astronomy required to be impressed and impacted by these stunning photographs. I bought it as a gift for someone else but have now had to buy another one because I'm keeping it! Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for all astronomy and photography enthusiasts, 7 Dec 2012
This review is from: Astronomy Photographer of the Year: Collection 1 (Royal Observatory Greenwich) (Hardcover)
This is an unbelievable price for such a fantastic book.

Filled with beautiful images from the first 4 years of Astronomy Photographer of the Year competition alongside quotes and technical information about how image was produced. You just cannot fail to be impressed with the such photography skills. A simply fabulous book and a must for the coffee table.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STUNNING!!!, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Astronomy Photographer of the Year: Collection 1 (Royal Observatory Greenwich) (Hardcover)
This has got to be one of THE most beautiful books of the year. I just love the design, I'd like to meet whoever created this volume and shake them by the hand, thanking them for making my life just that little bit brighter. This book is a no-risk purchase and would make a fantastic gift for any occasion. It also has a forward
by the late great Sir Patrick Moore which is very poignant given his resent passing, nice to think I own perhaps one of the last things he wrote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What an amazing book!, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Astronomy Photographer of the Year: Collection 1 (Royal Observatory Greenwich) (Hardcover)
I bought 2 copies of these as gifts for astronomy lovers for Christmas but have kept one for myself - the images are spectacular and have inspired me to go to have a go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book!, 6 April 2013
This review is from: Astronomy Photographer of the Year: Collection 1 (Royal Observatory Greenwich) (Hardcover)
I got this book as a present for someone who enjoys photography and astronomy. The quality of the pictures are excellent and very inspirational and interesting. I would recommend this book and the others in the collection as well. You don't have to be a photographer to enjoy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Out of this world, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Astronomy Photographer of the Year: Collection 1 (Royal Observatory Greenwich) (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my father for Christmas and he absolutely loves it. I do too. In fact I'm about to buy a copy for myself. The photographs are spellbinding. And it's brilliant to be able to read a little bit about how the photographers managed to capture the images. Absolutely amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Astronomy Photographer of the Year: Collection 1 (Royal Observatory Greenwich) (Hardcover)
I bought this as a Christmas present in Black Friday deal, it is excellent value, a really good book, I am sure my son will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Present, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Astronomy Photographer of the Year: Collection 1 (Royal Observatory Greenwich) (Hardcover)
Bought this book as a birthday present for a relative. It is a stunning book with some incredible pictures that are facinating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book!, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Astronomy Photographer of the Year: Collection 1 (Royal Observatory Greenwich) (Hardcover)
I bought this for my Father as a present as he has always been fascinated with the Universe & loves to see all the beautiful galaxies, etc.

My Father absolutely loved this book & it never seems to leave his reading table.

If you want to see some amazing photos then this is an excellent book to own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Astronomy Photographer of the Year: Collection 1 (Royal Observatory Greenwich) (Hardcover)
Just an amazing view of our world and the universe. Recommended to anyone who appreciates the natural world. It will blow you away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Astronomy Photographer of the Year: Collection 1 (Royal Observatory Greenwich)
Astronomy Photographer of the Year: Collection 1 (Royal Observatory Greenwich) by Royal Observatory Greenwich (Hardcover - 25 Oct 2012)
20.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews