Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful Bible!
I hadn't realised this Bible was as small as it is (my fault for not checking) but I fell in love with it right away! The cover is just beautiful and I love the zip to keep it clean inside.
The pages are a little delicate, so a little care is needed when turning pages. I can use thin nibbed yellow, orange, pink & purple highlighters with it barely (if at all) showing...
Published 14 months ago by Kirsty Williams

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully Presented but,for me, print far too small
Lovely Bible to handle but the print was that small it was difficult to read. Would make a lovely presentation for a special occasion. ie Christening /Wedding.
Published 15 months ago by Arthur S Kent


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful Bible!, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Bible: English Standard Version (ESV) Anglicised Purple Compact Gift edition with zip (Bible Esv) (Leather Bound)
I hadn't realised this Bible was as small as it is (my fault for not checking) but I fell in love with it right away! The cover is just beautiful and I love the zip to keep it clean inside.
The pages are a little delicate, so a little care is needed when turning pages. I can use thin nibbed yellow, orange, pink & purple highlighters with it barely (if at all) showing on the other side. The pages stick together a little, but I think thats where they put the silver edging on them as a whole, and once the pages have been seperated it doesn't really happen.
The writing is smaller than an average sized Bible, but I can read it clearly with my glasses and quite well without. Someone with bad eyesight might not be able to read it clearly, even with glasses, so you need to be aware of this.
The size of this Bible is about 2/3 a normal one, and about 1/2 as thick. It's perfect for medium to large handbags, or rucksack/backpacks, as my daughter uses. It's a joy to read as it's so easy & light to hold and doesn't make your hands & arms ache like a full size Bible, I just love handling it!
At the front of this Bible it has a lovely presentation page, contents, preface and an explanation of the features. At the back it has a table of weights, measures & monetry units and a concordance, indexing words used throughout the Bible. There is also a ribbon for page marking.
As wonderful as this Bible is, I would have liked more ribbons for marking pages, as this Bible can't take too many bookmarks in it without the cover bulging or making it difficult to zip up. I would also have liked more reference pages, particularly a help & guidance section, directing you to verses to help you in different circumstances.
On the whole, this Bible is simply wonderful. It's a gorgeously dainty and feminine Bible, easy to read and handle, great to carry round with you, beautifully and very well made, so should last a lifetime! You just have to make sure it's the right Bible for you or the person you're buying it for, but I would recommend it very highly to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fits in a handbag, 2 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Bible: English Standard Version (ESV) Anglicised Purple Compact Gift edition with zip (Bible Esv) (Leather Bound)
A neat size to keep in a pocket or bag..zip keeps the pages tidy..the paper is thin and the print a bit small..for my eyes..but all in all.. a nice item...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love it!!!, 23 Mar 2013
By 
K. M. Spriggs (Midlands England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my daughter and we are both delighted with it!!!perfect for my daughter's growing thirst for spiritual knowledge. Would recommend this seller and bible :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Beautiful, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Bible: English Standard Version (ESV) Anglicised Purple Compact Gift edition with zip (Bible Esv) (Leather Bound)
If you really want a beautiful Bible that is unique & stunningly bound this is the one for you. I would recommend to anyone!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty little bible, 10 May 2013
This review is from: Holy Bible: English Standard Version (ESV) Anglicised Purple Compact Gift edition with zip (Bible Esv) (Leather Bound)
This is exactly the type of bible I was wanting. The zip is perfect to stop little hands from tearing out pages and the cover is pretty and sturdy. I would recommend this as a gift or for personal use to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful edition, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Bible: English Standard Version (ESV) Anglicised Purple Compact Gift edition with zip (Bible Esv) (Leather Bound)
Beautiful edition bound in purple leather with a zip to keep it clean and tidy. Comes in it's own box. Ideal as a gift or just for the lovely colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous little bible, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Bible: English Standard Version (ESV) Anglicised Purple Compact Gift edition with zip (Bible Esv) (Leather Bound)
A very pretty and girly little bible. Perfect for popping in your handbag. The zip protects the pages from getting creased. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holy Bible, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Bible: English Standard Version (ESV) Anglicised Purple Compact Gift edition with zip (Bible Esv) (Leather Bound)
A beautiful presented Bible in a lovely zip case.
An Ideal gift the pages are edged in silver.
Would definatly recomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ESV bible, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lovely bible to keep in your bag. The zip is very useful and keeps pages tidy. A lovely book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 6 Jun 2014
By 
Leon Davey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Bible: English Standard Version (ESV) Anglicised Purple Compact Gift edition with zip (Bible Esv) (Leather Bound)
For the money this book is superb. Nice feel, good size. Nice Silver edging. My only grudge is it can be awkward to hold open properly when reading and the pages brush against the case when turning, which I fear one day might damage some pages.

But for the price it is worth every penny. It is an ESV translation which is exactly what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Holy Bible: English Standard Version (ESV) Anglicised Purple Compact Gift edition with zip (Bible Esv)
£13.59
Usually dispatched within 11 to 14 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews