Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars52
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 December 2012
Bought this for my 4 year old Grandson - its a winner.
He flits between this and his Globe to check countries.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2012
This is a brilliant book for young children. I was looking for an atlas for my 3 year old that was clear to understand, others I had looked at were good but too much written information. His grandma lives in another country and he couldn't understand why he couldn't just pop over to see her so i needed something to try and help him understand. He is able to see the countries clearly and as he grows ther are many extra bits of facts and did you know info. At the back of the book there are flags of the world and games/quizzes.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
My son cant get enough of looking around the Atlas. He always finds new things and the questions are endless. I travel a lot for work so its fantastic to show him where I am going and whats there to see and to do. Lovely made for children and easy to understand. I have to attmit even I learned a thing or two:)
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
Lovely Collins Children's Picture Atlas. Used an awful lot by grandchildren, it was a great addition to their bookshelves. Well worth the money, would recommend.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
Lovely pictures and a clever way of showing all the basic point of interest clearly for all the countries. Makes it ineresting for both the adult and the child.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
Bought this for my 4 year old as he was developing an interest in countries of the world. He loves it & refers to it regularly. Good value for money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
Bought this for the grandchildren to show where places are as they are very inquisitive - I keep this at my place to use when they stay on sleepovers
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
nicely illustrated and easy to read. My son loves finding out about the different countries in simple terms for kids.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
It does what it says on the tin and is often referred to - we bought it for our seven year old, but the whole family pulls it out to fix locations of far away places and to get a quick idea of "features of interest". We've even taken it around museums to match artefacts to geography.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
as my 5 year old daughter is a little obsessed with countries i wanted a book that would be easy for her to understand. this book is perfect for her she looks at it all the time and loves to point out interesting facts to me so not only is she learning but she is teaching me at the same time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.