Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ozzy, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visual Companion (The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug) (Hardcover)
bought for a presnt for a hobbit lover,great pictures nicely presented book will go down well,would reccomend for any hobbit lover
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful pictures, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visual Companion (The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug) (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a Christmas present. The images are stunning, and the text alongside them is perfect for any Hobbit fan. Brilliant price also- much better condition and price than the supermarket/book shop shelf!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 24 Dec 2013
This review is from: Visual Companion (The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug) (Hardcover)
Bought this After i Saw the Movie and Its A brilliant Book . great pictures and looks Great
Recommended for any Hobbit Fan to add to there Collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MY REVIEW., 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visual Companion (The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug) (Hardcover)
THUIS BOOK IS JUST WHAT IT STATES A VISULA COMPANION. A MUST IF YOU ARE A LOVER OF THE HOBBIT..ADD IT TO YOUR BOOK SHELF WITHOUT A DOUBT..HERBERT SAVORY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 25 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visual Companion (The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug) (Hardcover)
My daughter loves this book. She is very happy with it, it is very nice. Thank you very much, very happy with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As magnificent as Smaug, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visual Companion (The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug) (Hardcover)
If you loved The Hobbit AUJ Visual Companion you'll love this even more! Even if you just want to flick through it's a must to add to any Hobbit/LOTR fan's collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STROLLIN BONE.UK, 11 Dec 2013
By 
john burns "john" (dundee scotland uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visual Companion (The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug) (Hardcover)
five gold for this one even though i have not read it yet as i want to see the movie first but what i have seen so far as i flicked through it is going to be good experience cannot wait highly recommended to all collectors of Tolkien or other wise so now i will take my leave and say many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visual Companion (The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug) (Hardcover)
just the job this book will go with the rest of our Hobbit collection
great read we can follow the hobbits in the next film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The great heroes of Bilbo Baggins, Bard the Bowman and Tauriel the elf guide you through in this wonderful Hobbit book. Enjoy!, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visual Companion (The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug) (Hardcover)
So, I think that the product of the Visual Companion (The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug) book is fantastic because the second film is so much BETTER than the first film: An Unexpected Journey which was released back in 2012.
Mind you, I have waited a very LONG time for this book because today I did all of my research such as looking at WHSmiths, Waterstones, Tesco and ASDA Direct. There were OK prices to start with, though for the record Amazon.co.uk have done themselves a good job because I do NOT wish to spend 13.00 on a book such as this.
5.00 is incredibly great of course.
But, if you do add the bonus of student discount to Amazon.co.uk, the value of the product is by any means worth having because I did NOT pay 5.00 for this book. Instead, I have paid 4.75. Wow! This is incredible, isn't it and, am I right?
Please feel free to share your comments about this product, folks.

And, thank you Amazon.co.uk for your pleasent service because I cannot wait for the product to arrive in the post and hopefully the delivery will be able to come by Monday 28th April 2014 at the latest because I am now with Amazon Prime.
Five stars all round!!! From Richard Hill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Hobbit part 2, 21 April 2014
By 
Mrs. L. M. Hobbs (Birmingham. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visual Companion (The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug) (Hardcover)
Once again Jude Fisher captures the characters and environment of the second film in the Hobbit trilogy. Great book for a great film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Visual Companion (The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug)
Visual Companion (The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug) by Jude Fisher (Hardcover - 7 Nov 2013)
5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews