Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knuckle - The most gripping book I have ever read
From start to finish this book will have you glued. It really is a great insight into the life of fighting travelers. When you think of Bare Knuckle Boxing, you think merciless, brutal and bloodthirsty. The story of James Quinn McDonagh shows otherwise. It's all about honor, respect and dedication. I've learnt a lot from this thrilling story about the travelers way of...
Published on 14 April 2012 by Sandra Mclean

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars knuckle
Great true account of a man on a mission to fight for family honour, bloody brutal and sometimes fatal this is a fantastic read...Big respect to james quin mcdonagh.
Published 20 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knuckle - The most gripping book I have ever read, 14 April 2012
This review is from: Knuckle (Paperback)
From start to finish this book will have you glued. It really is a great insight into the life of fighting travelers. When you think of Bare Knuckle Boxing, you think merciless, brutal and bloodthirsty. The story of James Quinn McDonagh shows otherwise. It's all about honor, respect and dedication. I've learnt a lot from this thrilling story about the travelers way of life. James is a very modest, kindhearted family man and is nothing like what you would expect of a undisputed, unbeaten Bare Knuckle fighter. I would recommend this book to anyone interested in the Irish Travelers way of life, or even someone who is is looking to get to know a little more about Bare Knuckle Boxing. Even my 78 year old Mother read this book and she thoroughly enjoyed it. I can honestly say you will absolutely love this book. Thumbs up James, this one gets 5 stars from me :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knuckle (Kindle Edition)
Exciting story, quite sad in parts also. I would highly recommend this book, it gives a great insight into the pressures on travellers to fight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so I guess they love it., 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knuckle (Kindle Edition)
Was a gift for hubby he couldnt put it down, then passed on 2 son who couldnt put it down,
so I guess they love it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars knuckle, 8 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Knuckle (Kindle Edition)
Great true account of a man on a mission to fight for family honour, bloody brutal and sometimes fatal this is a fantastic read...Big respect to james quin mcdonagh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you enjoyed the dvd, then the book will blow you away!, 15 April 2012
By 
stevie oren "chief" (south shields, ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knuckle (Paperback)
After watching the dvd, recommending it to all i know!

.....Mr Quinn McDonagh brings out the book!!!
An indepth look at the life of the traveller community, Told in his own words, blow by blow from a man thats lived and breathed the life. James tells the story of a life shrouded in violence,heartbreak, family and BKB!
I was taken back by a man everyone knows as 'The Mighty Quinn'!
A genuine family man, honest and humble! Maybe we could all learn something from him!
well done James ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The hard MAN of t travellers, 21 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knuckle (Kindle Edition)
Very uninteresting read on the life of a gypsy Loved his story and anybody into this life should read it glad I read it James GOOD luck Billy shanks belfast ULSTER northern Ireland
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True life story from a man with the heart of a lion, 12 April 2012
This review is from: Knuckle (Paperback)
I have watched the dvd and also read the book, they are both fantastic, i found the book more indepth, written with brutal honesty into a genuine man who tells his life story from being a little boy, brought up with firm morals, has seen a lot bullied into fighting for his family name but did it with the utmost pride, a fantastic read that i read in two days, i have also bought copies as presents
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic true story, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knuckle (Paperback)
I just could not put this book down.
I read it in two days. A truly interesting life story.
Fantastic.
James told it like it is
:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must read!, 12 April 2012
This review is from: Knuckle (Paperback)
Couldn't put this book down!! A great read from start to finish. Well written and highly descriptive, the main character captivated me from page 1 and brings the reader right into the heart of a world and lifestyle that is alien to most of us. The only problem I can find is there is no sequel!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Read Yet., 7 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knuckle (Hardcover)
Excellent Service & Book If Your into Bareknuckle Fighting buy a Copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Knuckle
Knuckle by James Quinn McDonagh (Paperback - 16 Aug. 2012)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews